Buy the Solar Curtains on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Solar Curtains image
 
(based on 43 ratings)
Located in: Home Furnishings, Window Treatments
Keep your heating and air conditioning costs down with these reflective solar curtains. Just hang them on a curtain rod between your curtains and the window. During the cold months, solar curtains prevent heat loss and reflect heat back into the room. On sizzling summer days, they keep the sun's rays from penetrating and heating up the house. They also protect furniture from sun fade and increase your privacy. You can see out, but no one can see in. Made of metalized polyethylene. Solar Curtains: -Keep Sun Rays Out in Summer -Prevents Heat Loss in Winter ;
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.9 stars
(based on 43 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(4), Blocks out light(17), Easy to hang(18), Good insulation(11), Opens/shuts smoothly(4)
Cons:
Low-quality fabric(6), Unattractive design(5)
Best Uses:
Bedroom(14), Energy conservation(16), Kitchen(7), Living room(12), Privacy(9)
Describe Yourself:
Avid do-it-yourselfer(5), Budget shopper(18), Casual do-it-yourselfer(12), Midrange shopper(4)
 
Hot Climates Houston Texas 100degrees pl
By martin from Houston TX to Siberian Gulag - Iowa on 12/16/2010
Pros:
Blocks Out Light
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Living Room, Sliding Glass Doors
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

It cut the Houston Texas heat in the bedroom 8 eight degrees from 80 to 72 in the early morning sunrise, you did not wake up early, because you were hot. Texas has the highest electrical rates;Gov. Bush de-regulated electicity $700 to $900 per month in the summer, never run the furnace. It is like people up NORTH getting winter heating bills.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not Pretty but Saves Money
By lisaVerified Reviewer from houston, tx on 11/6/2010
Pros:
Blocks Out Light, Easy to cut to size, Easy To Hang, Energy saver
Cons:
Easy to scratch, Hard to remove wrinkles, Low-Quality Fabric, Odd sizing, Unattractive Design, Which side is which
Best Uses:
Bathroom window, Bedroom, Kitchen, Living Room, OFFICE, Privacy, Sliding Glass Doors
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I have solar panels on all my windows. The solar panels work very well, they just are not pretty at all. When it rains, it makes the house very dark and I have to use lights. I had to install cheap roll up blinds on the outside of the windows facing the street to hide the alumnium foil look it showed from the outside. Too bad there wasn't a middle size, that way I would have only needed to use one panel instead of having to cut another one for the panels to fit my window. (My windows are not outsized, just a little big bigger then the smallest panel. Even with all of its faults - LOVE THE PRODUCT, will buy again when I need to replace a solar panel.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Really work to cut the heat and cold!
By Nannysstuff from Texas on 8/5/2010
Pros:
Blocks heat cold, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Inexpensive
Cons:
Material too thin, Silver is the color
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Large Windows, Sun room
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

We live on a lake and the wind gets rather rough in the winter in our lakeside sunroom. These solved my problems with the cold in a room with windows floor to ceiling. It has also been really hot this summer and the curtains have reflected the >100 degree temps really well. We liked them so much we gave them to our daughter-in-laws.

 
These really work
By Smart ShopperVerified Reviewer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/28/2010
Pros:
Blocks Out Light
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

These curtains block out the heat that was still a problem with thermal-backed drapes. And it is great to keep the drapes open, be able to see outside but still have privacy and a comfortable room. The weight of the panels could be a little heavier. Since they are light-weight, they sometimes blow open from the a/c vent and feel like they might rip from too much handling.

Overall, I am very happy with the results and will be purchasing these curtains for 2 other rooms.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
They Really Work
By TopCat from NC on 7/22/2010
Pros:
Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Living Room, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

They are great for privacy, but we mainly use them to keep out the cold air in the winter and hot air in the summer. We've used them for years.
No they are not pretty. We've used ours until they are plum ragged. Probably would have lasted longer if we didn't have cats that scratch and tear them. It would be nice if they could be offered in attractive colors. But we don't have much company, and have hung them behind the pretty curtains. I like we can still see out.
The only thing is everything outside has a grayish tint. Cheap price to keep warmer and cooler.

 
Does what it says
By MeMeVerified Purchaser from Vacherie,LA on 7/14/2010
Pros:
Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang
Cons:
Low-Quality Fabric
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Kitchen, Living Room, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

This is a great product for the price. It does what it says. It does appear to be cheaply made but for the price, what more can you expect. It does block sunlight and makes the room cooler and that's what I bought it for. Will be ordering more soon.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not exactly as the ad, but does job
By Ready to retire! from Clearwater, FL on 6/27/2010
Pros:
Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang
Cons:
Color Is Off, Unattractive Design
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Kitchen, Living Room, Privacy, Sliding Glass Doors
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

Warning to condo residents...the color is NOT white to the outside. I had no problems with tearing or cutting to size, however I've ended up taping them to the top of my vertical blind 'valance'. Definitely darkens the rooms but you can see through it. I've left my verticals partially opened so as not to show the silver coloring to the outside. It is the best thing I've found so far to block out the Florida heat. Until I can afford new windows I'll probably keep using them at least in the summer. I will be buying more. For the price they are great! One warning, you can definitely see through them at night!

 
Seeing is believing
By pennysaverVerified Purchaser from Richland, MS on 6/27/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I have truly enjoyed the solar curtains and my engery bill hs decreased. I have also got alot of compliment on the curtains.

 
Really Works, saves cooling $$!
By nanaVerified Purchaser from white house, tn on 6/11/2010
Pros:
Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Kitchen, Living Room, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

have bought and placed on several windows, helps keep house cooler and trims off electric bill! we all need that..

 
Solar Curtains
By Butterfly Lady from Alexander City, AL on 6/7/2010
Pros:
Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang
Cons:
Low-Quality Fabric, Metal backing wears off
Best Uses:
Family roomcomputer room, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

To keep out heat in the summer and cold in the winter. When the metallic backing wears off, I buy more as it won't keep out the heat or cold without it. I get about two years of wear out of them.
Our housekeeper helped me put them up as I am handicapped and then she bought some for her mobile home. She loves them also.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
EXELLENT PRODUCT
By LADYB from LEWISTON,ME on 6/6/2010
Pros:
Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

WE LIVE ON 1ST FLOOR AND EVERYONE WALKING BY CAN SEE IN.WITH THESE WE CAN SEE OUT AND OTHERS CAN NOT SEE IN.PLUS THEY KEEP COOL IN SUMMER AND WARMER IN WINTER.PRODUCT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT DOES

 
May not look great but works GREAT!
By Loves Sun (Outside) from St. Louis, MO on 5/30/2010
Pros:
Blocks out heat, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang
Cons:
Low-Quality Fabric, Tears Easily
Best Uses:
Sliding Glass Doors
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I hang the curtains on my sliding glass door. Sun beats in all day long turning my kitchen into a furnace. These solor curtains have made a world of difference. Keeps the sun/heat out making the kitchen about 10 degrees cooler. Not the most attractive, but small trade off. Needs replacing every year. Tear easily at the fold creases.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This product is not practical
By EdwinVerified Purchaser from Isabela, PR on 5/26/2010
Pros:
Easy To Hang
Cons:
Low-Quality Fabric, Too Transparent, Unattractive Design
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I could not use the product. I disposed of it. I lost my money.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product
By AliVerified Purchaser from North Carolina on 5/25/2010
Pros:
I can see out, No one can see in, Room is much cooler, Works great
Best Uses:
Works well
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

What a differance!! You can feel the rooms on the south side of my home are much cooler in the summer. I love the idea I can see out the windows in the summer months now. In the past I always had the blinds and the curtins closed trying to keep the heat out.

 
A little diappointed
By Nancy SVerified Purchaser from WV on 5/19/2010
Pros:
Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang
Cons:
To dark
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I guess the material is mylar-doesn't relax so the fold lines remain in it. It is to dark-needs to be lighter-over all they do work good and work on blocking light, just makes the room to dark. It is a cheaper alternative to the expensive tinting. It gets scratches letting light in easily.

 
simple product, but it works!
By nanaVerified Purchaser from white house, tn on 5/5/2010
Pros:
Blocks Out Light, Can see ouside thru them, Definitely blocks heat, Easy To Hang
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Kitchen, Living Room, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I had thought quite awhile about trying them. Finally did and am very pleased with the heat blocking factor. I've only had them a short time, so we will see how the electric bill goes down.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks like foil paper
By MS. VVerified Purchaser from Hollywood Fl on 4/29/2010
Cons:
Color Is Off, Just plain ugly, Low-Quality Fabric, Poorly Made, Unattractive Design
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I thiought I was getting actual fabric. The book was misleading. What this product really is.........plastic that looks like foil. Too ugly to put in any room.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
not good
By rc from tenn. tn on 3/19/2010
Pros:
Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

when it's bark outside you can see in! not good

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
these curtains turned my room very dark.
By Cindy from Avon New York on 3/16/2010
Cons:
Unattractive Design
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

when I got this order in the mail I immeadiately proceeded to hang them on my windows and instead of being clear as they looked in the picture, they were dark and turned my room dark almost cave like. I will never order these again...

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
SECOND HOUSE I HAVE BOUGHT FOR.
By DRAGONLADY from DAYTONA BEACH FL on 3/8/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Kitchen, Living Room, Sliding Glass Doors
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I HAVE USE THESE BEFORE AND HUNG ON A ROD. WHEN I MOVED INTO THIS HOME I TAPED THEN TO THE WINDOW FRAMES AS THEY WERE METAL AND THEY HAD NO RODS ON THEM. THEY DID A GREAT JOB.I NEED NEW ONES AND AM GETTING THEM FOR ALL WINDOWS FACING WEST. WILL TAPE TO THE WINDOW FRAMES AND AM HOPING THEY WILL KEEP THE DUST AND WIND OUT ALONG WITH THE HEAT.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
These are great for blocking the heat
By Silverdragon from North Texas on 2/1/2010
Pros:
Cuts sun glare and heat, Easy To Hang, Economical
Cons:
Can stick to window glass, Need wider sizes, Scratch and tear easily
Best Uses:
Any Windows
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I have had these curtains on most of my windows for over two years. I only use them in the summer season, as I want the sun in winter. I hang them on tension rods, and place them between my regular drapes/curtains or blinds, and the window glass. They cut out a tremendous amount of heat and glare--and it gets very hot here in Texas in the summer.

The main problems I have with them are:
1) They're rather frail--they scratch and tear easily, but hold up fairly well if you handle them carefully.
2) They can stick to the window glass and make a mess if you don't keep them far enough away, or use some kind of "fend-off."
3) They do NOT provide PRIVACY AT NIGHT!!! Go outside after dark and look back at your lighted room--you can see right in there!

Overall, they're a good product for the price--they definitely work when it comes to keeping the heat out, so I'll be ordering new ones as the ones I have wear out.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
I am buying these again !
By Pickyvicky from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/14/2010
Pros:
Beautiful Material, Blocks Out Light, Easy To Hang, Great Color
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I love these - Mine were really old and just need to re-order them. You can't live in AZ without them. They really do keep out the heat during our hot summers.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for blocking out the sun
By SAMMIE from LEWISBURG,KY. on 1/12/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Hang, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Kitchen, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I USE THIS PRODUCE IN MY COMPUTOR ROOM. THE ROOM SITS ON THE WESTSIDE OF THE HOUSE SO I GET A LOT OF SUN IN THE SUMMER TIME ,AND IT HELPS BLOCK IT OUT BUT ALSO LETS THE LIGHT IN WHICH IS GOOD. THE ONLY THING I HAVE TO WATCH FOR IS MY CAT LIKES TO EAT IT.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy these again
By KBVerified Purchaser from MANVHESTER, NH on 11/22/2009
Pros:
Opens/Shuts Smoothly
Cons:
Ripp easily, Thin
Best Uses:
Energy Conservation
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT
tHEY KEEP ROOMS COOL IN THE SUMMER AND WARM IN THE WINTER

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
solar curtains
By Always looking for a good deal, Mary from Waco, TX on 11/2/2009
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I was presently surprised when I hung them on a rod. They completely block anyone seeing in. At first, I joked about looking like curtains from outer space because they are like foil but once I got used to them they don't look bad. Once cold/hot weather arrives, I'll know how well they insulate.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
These are great.!!
By cynwoman from death valley area,ca on 10/9/2009
Pros:
Glass Sealed Securely, Good Insulation, Opens/Shuts Smoothly
Best Uses:
Energy Conservation, Lighting, Ventilation
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

Living in Southern Ca. in the desert,my french windows face the east.I bought these to keep out the summer sun.Works great,also keeps the heat in durning winter,Because of the high heat here they only last 2 yrs.But what I save on cooling and heating bills make up for it.Recommended to friends they love them.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Unsurpassable!
By Mom from Northern CA on 10/7/2009
Pros:
Good Insulation
Best Uses:
Energy Conservation
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

Cuts down heat from outdoors and from the direct sun.
Keeps the Heat in when it is cold outside.
Saved on heating and cooling!!!!
I would have never believed it's effectiveness if I had not seen it work. WOW I have tried many other things and these Solar Curtains are proven to me. I am ordering more.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Relief at last
By Br JacobVerified Purchaser from Charleston, WV on 10/1/2009
Pros:
Good Insulation, Provides more Privacy
Cons:
Darkens view of outside
Best Uses:
Energy Conservation
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I like these solar curtains. Easy to hang. Provides insulation. Makes it practically impossible for folks to see in through my windows which are just a few feet from the curb.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product
By TiffneyVerified Purchaser from TN on 9/24/2009
Best Uses:
Energy Conservation
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

this work great [...]

[24 of 24 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By Rev Hosanna from Manhattan, KS on 8/22/2009
Pros:
Good Insulation, Works as described
Cons:
Easily torn
Best Uses:
Energy Conservation
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I bought these to help keep down the cost of a/c bills. It's met up to doing that outstandingly. The added privacy of outsiders not being able to see in has been a huge security plus. The only downside to these is they are very easily torn. I'm having to buy replacements after only a month or two of having them up. Thankfully they're very affordably priced.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Solor Curtians
By indflameVerified Purchaser from indiana on 8/21/2009
Pros:
Good Insulation
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

We are using them on our bow window. They do keep the hot sun out. IT does darkin the living room
also. Which can have its draw backs. They are great to see out but no one can see in. Gving you a lot of privacy.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
solar curtins
By jean the self doer.Verified Purchaser from philadelphia,pa on 8/18/2009
Pros:
Good Insulation, Opens/Shuts Smoothly
Best Uses:
Energy Conservation
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

i put up the solar curtins and leave them up all year around,winter for heat and summer to keep cool air in..does do the job great,,you can see out and no one can see in.. awsome product..

[27 of 28 customers found this review helpful]

 
Thin, but does the trick!
By PatriciaVerified Purchaser from GA on 8/8/2009
Pros:
Can see out, Good Insulation
Cons:
Scratches, Thin
Best Uses:
Energy Conservation, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I put up these solar curtains in my sunroom. Before, it was just too hot to go in that room in the summertime, now, it's comfortable even in the heat of the day! I plan to purchase more for the rest of the house! I can go in the sunroom even at night in my pajamas and not worry that anyone will see me and since I can see out, it is a nice room to be in anytime...lets the sunshine in without any of the heat. I can't wait until winter to see how they do then! You have to be careful, because they are thin and scratch easily, but the scratches do not seem to affect the performance of the solar curtains.

[29 of 32 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this Product again
By SarahVerified Purchaser from Duncanville, Alabama on 7/2/2009
Pros:
Cuts down on sun heat, It Does works Very Good
Cons:
Needs away to close sides, Needs to be wider, To help stop heat
Best Uses:
For all windows
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I have a over side window in my Kitchen I had to use 2 of the Solar Curtains there. So I will need 2 more ,I would tell you to buy more then you need.
To make sure you have enother. You can hang them up but I use thumbtacks that way I put them on the sides too not just up top and It works great..

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product for Energy Conservation
By Gardener Gal from South Texas on 6/26/2009
Pros:
Good Insulation
Best Uses:
Energy Conservation
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I love the solar curtains. We live in southern Texas and they have really helped to keep my rooms cooler. I would like to know if anyone was able to get out the creases coused by folding. That is the only thing I do not like.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cheaper Than Window Tint
By redheadfrheavenVerified Purchaser from Sebring Florida on 6/14/2009
Pros:
Easy to install, Good Insulation
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Energy Conservation, Lighting, Privacy, Ventilation
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

Very easy to install . All you really need is a small spring rod to hang. Takes only minutes So easy my Mom bought them as well.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
a great product
By ricurtVerified Purchaser from tucson, az on 6/12/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design
Best Uses:
Energy Conservation
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

it hangs like a curtain and does not block the view.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By boopluverVerified Purchaser from Shade, ohio on 6/7/2009
Pros:
Good Insulation
Best Uses:
Energy Conservation
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I needed something to help keep the sun out of my house so my air would not stay on so long this has helped me tremendously

[13 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
not as big as i thought they would be
By mommastaxi[@]Verified Purchaser from johnstown,ny on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Opens/Shuts Smoothly
Best Uses:
Energy Conservation
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

they do keep the sun from bolting into my room,keeps it a bit cooler

[24 of 24 customers found this review helpful]

 
Aluminum panel does the job
By WardenVerified Purchaser from Middle Village, NY on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Keeps sun out in summer
Cons:
Hangs out of curtains
Best Uses:
Energy Conservation
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

It keeps the sun out of the room so in the summer, the room is cooler.
Reverse the other side in the winter and it keeps the house warmer.

[25 of 26 customers found this review helpful]

 
KEEPS HEAT OUT
By LILLMARG from NORTHWEST HOUSTON,TEXAS on 5/13/2009
Pros:
KEEPS THE ROOMS COOLER
Cons:
NOT VERY ATTRACTIVE
Best Uses:
Energy Conservation
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I ACTUALLY PUT THESE UP BEHIND MY WOOD BLINDS TO HELP KEEP THE SUMMER HEAT OUT. I REALLY HAD THOUGHT ABOUT RETURNING THEM AFTER I HAD SEEN THEM,BUT THOUGHT I WOULD GIVE THEM A TRY,COULDN'T HURT,AND MY HUSBAND ACTUALLY CALLED ME "GULLABLE". HE WAS SURPRIZED THE NEXT DAY WHEN WALKING PAST THE WINDOWS WITH SOLAR CURTAINS THAT HE WASN'T FEELING THE HEAT THAT GENERALLY COULD BE FELT DAILY..OF NOTE, WE LIVE IN SOUTH TEXAS,AND IF YOU HAVE EVER BEEN HERE,YOU NOW HOW HOT IT GETS...THANX...I REALLY AM ENJOYING THE COMFORT THEY BRING.

[12 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
great curtains
By creampuffVerified Purchaser from McMinnville,TN on 4/24/2009
Best Uses:
Energy Conservation
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

I use this product on my sliding glass door to help keep people from seeing in my house and to keep the sun out.

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
solar curtains
By bernieceVerified Purchaser from little rock,ar. on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Good Insulation
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solar Curtains:

these are okay but does not keep the air out

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.