Buy the Motion-Activated Security System on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Motion-Activated Security System image
 
(based on 16 ratings)
Located in: Household Helpers, Safety Products
Now, you'll never be surprised by unwanted visitors...or have to look out the window until guests arrive. This easy-to-use security system features a wireless motion detector that alerts you when vehicles and people approach your home. Simply place the detector outside along your driveway, next to your walkway, by your front or back door (anywhere up to 400 feet away). Then place the receiver inside the house, and whenever a vehicle or person passes by the sensor, the receivor will alert you with a musical chime. Never miss a delivery or unexpected guest again! Uses one 9-volt and 2 AA batteries (not included). The motion dectecting transmitter is 3 1/2"H x 2 3/8"W. -Announces Unexpected Guests, Deliveries & Intruders
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 16 reviews)
94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate(3), Easily understood instructions(8), Easy installation(10), Easy to set up(3), Excellent interface(6)
Best Uses:
Early warning(4), Home(9), Office(3), Outdoors(9), Safety(3)
Describe Yourself:
Avid do-it-yourselfer(9), Casual do-it-yourselfer(5)
Primary use:
Personal(5)
 
I bought one 3 years ago and I Love IT!!
By Penny from New Orleans, LA on 10/20/2010
Cons:
I have no cons
Best Uses:
Alerts me promtly, Early Warning, Safety
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motion-Activated Security System:

alerts my family where any unannounced guests or intruders are at that second. gives us an extra 30 to 60 seconds to check if an intruder and call police if needed.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A doorbell for the cat!
By mal2cats from Kentucky on 8/27/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Compact, Discreet, Easy To Set Up, Sensitive
Cons:
Too sensitive
Best Uses:
Animal Doorbell
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motion-Activated Security System:

We have a cat that is in and out of the house throughout the day. Rather than having to keep checking to see if he is ready to come in...we installed the sensor on a porch post at 'cat level'. It's extremely helpful when the weather is too hot or too cold. I'm buying a second one today to put on the back door as well. The only 'con' is it is extremely sensitive. A butterfly flying past will set it off as easy as the 10-pound cat.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
very sensitive to wind
By farm boyVerified Purchaser from Michigan on 4/25/2010
Pros:
Compact, Sensitive
Cons:
Unreliable
Best Uses:
Deterrent, Early Warning
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motion-Activated Security System:

Living in a windy area, we had to put this on a tree trunk and enclose it. It is very sensitive to wind and to birds flying close to it. The transmitter is nice and loud, we will try to use it more on calm days.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Peace of mind
By tataVerified Purchaser from buffalo ny on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Set Up
Cons:
Not waterproof
Best Uses:
Early Warning, Safety
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motion-Activated Security System:

i love this item, i stay at home alone alot and this helps me know when someone walks in my driveway, it alerts me if someone comes in and i know immediately and the ring/chime its wonderful

 
Great Product!!
By cajunken from Texas City,Texas on 3/15/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Discreet, Easy To Set Up, Sensitive
Best Uses:
Deterrent, Early Warning, Safety
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motion-Activated Security System:

This product is used on the side walk entrance to the house.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By Living AloneVerified Purchaser from Fayetteville, NC on 2/18/2010
Pros:
Easily Understood Instructions, Easy Installation, Reliable, Simple Interface
Cons:
NONE
Best Uses:
Apartments, Homes, Office, Outdoors, Valuables
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motion-Activated Security System:

Love this product

 
GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE
By BIGBUCK from SHOALS,INDIANA on 1/30/2010
Pros:
Easily Understood Instructions, Easy Installation, Reliable
Best Uses:
Homes, Outdoors, Valuables
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motion-Activated Security System:

GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY,WORKS GREAT

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
This product works very well.
By BabyVerified Purchaser from Manning, S.C. on 11/18/2009
Pros:
Easily Understood Instructions, Easy Installation, Reliable, Simple Interface
Best Uses:
Homes
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motion-Activated Security System:

I use this product at my driveway to alert me when I have a visitor.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
surprising results and reliability.
By tkVerified Purchaser from northern Michigan on 10/21/2009
Pros:
Easy Installation, Simple Interface
Best Uses:
Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motion-Activated Security System:

Extremely sensitive and used for wildlife presence around the house and cottage. Batteries last an unprcedented amount of time (over 10 months)

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product over and over.
By Mom2jr from PA on 8/17/2009
Pros:
Easily Understood Instructions, Easy Installation, I like the chime, Reliable, Simple Interface
Best Uses:
Apartments, Homes, Office, Outdoors, Valuables
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motion-Activated Security System:

Love the chime and ease of installation. Used to alert us of a bear causing problems. Thanks for a great product.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
A MUST HAVE DEVICE..WORKS WONDERFUL.
By ButchVerified Purchaser from Boston, Massachusetts on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Easily Understood Instructions
Best Uses:
Apartments, Homes, Office, Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motion-Activated Security System:

The sound is easy on the ears, but loud enough to hear when it goes off..Easy install!

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
to much whiz not enough for me
By boomerVerified Purchaser from stockton, CA on 4/30/2009
Pros:
Easy Installation
Cons:
Insufficient Deterrent
Best Uses:
Homes
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motion-Activated Security System:

this was to be used for my driveway, unfortunatly it picks up my animals and it drves me crazy. needs something to aviod them walking by it.

 
very good product
By lady bugVerified Purchaser from North Carolina on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Easily Understood Instructions, Easy Installation, Reliable, Simple Interface
Best Uses:
Homes, Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motion-Activated Security System:

This product lived up to expectations. It is a very good price.

 
Very responsive item. actually going to.
By tk0000Verified Purchaser from Michigan on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Easy Installation, Reliable
Cons:
Snow diminishes accuracy
Best Uses:
Animal survalnce, Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motion-Activated Security System:

I use the product to make me aware of 'critters' getting near my trash barrels and am able to scare them away when alarm sounds. Also good at detecting deer at our feeder.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
fantastic product
By rosebudVerified Purchaser from Otto, N.C. on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Easily Understood Instructions, Easy Installation, Reliable, Simple Interface
Best Uses:
Homes, Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motion-Activated Security System:

I installed this product halfway down my driveway. It alerts me when a car drives up and also when a person comes to my front door. As I live alone, I feel much safer since I installed this. Thank you

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A great device
By BrandyVerified Purchaser from Petersburg Virginia on 4/15/2009
Pros:
Easily Understood Instructions, Easy Installation, Reliable, Simple Interface
Best Uses:
Homes, Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motion-Activated Security System:

This product is used in my driveway and on the side walk entrance to the house. this is a great warning device.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.