Buy the Microwave Pressure Cooker on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Microwave Pressure Cooker image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Located in: Kitchen & Dining, Cook & Bakeware
Too busy to spend hours over the stove? Cook delicious, tender meals in minutes with this microwave pressure cooker. It combines all the benefits of a traditional pressure cooker with the speed of microwaving. Enjoy tasty stews, casseroles, chicken, roasts, meat, rice and more in a mere fraction of the time. Locks in natural juices, vitamins and nutrients for healthier eating. Includes recipe book and measuring cup. 10-cup capacity. Dishwasher-safe plastic.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Distributes heat evenly(7), Durable(8), Easy to clean(7), Handle stays cool(7), Heats quickly(7)
Best Uses:
Dorm room(5), Elaborate meals(5), Large kitchen(5), Simple meals(7), Small kitchens(6)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(4), Casual cook(6)
 
I LOVE IT!
By Charie from Florida on 8/12/2010
Pros:
Compact Size, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Operate, Variety of Uses
Best Uses:
Rice, Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microwave Pressure Cooker:

I really love this thing. I work all day and I come home and open cans and add them together, potatoes,veg,meat and pop it in the microwave. Steams, heats, or cooks. You can even fix what you want in the evening and stick it in the frig. so it will be ready to pop in when you come home. Ready to eat in less then 10 mins. [...]. But still works great. I am going to order one for my daughter.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would not buy ths product
By cindy from Louisville, ky on 6/19/2010
Pros:
Compact Size, Dishwasher Safe
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microwave Pressure Cooker:

I got the pressure cooker because of its size and that it is for the microwave. But I have not been able to use it due to that no instructions came with it, no recipes, nothing. So I have no idea what times/settings/water or anything to use or do. I would really like to use my cooker if I could.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very scanty instructions
By jumoburVerified Purchaser from Oneonta, NY on 5/2/2010
Cons:
Not enough instructions
Best Uses:
Haven't found a use for
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microwave Pressure Cooker:

The instructions are very scanty. Need more
practical recipes. Don't need it for rice or
pasta and that is really all there are instructions for.

 
Excellent product
By destinyVerified Purchaser from MS on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Compact Size, Easy to Operate, Variety of Uses
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Meats, Rice, Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microwave Pressure Cooker:

I don't know why I waited so long to buy this it works great and perfect size for my husband and I.Wonderful for a variety of different foods.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
GLAD I BOUGHT THIS
By shirley from ohio on 12/5/2009
Pros:
Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy To Clean, Handle Stays Cool, Heats Quickly, Non-Stick, Retains Heat
Best Uses:
Simple Meals
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microwave Pressure Cooker:

I bought this on a whim ,but was I fooled,it cooks bean soup really great.also meat and potatoes to perfection.i wish i had bought this earlier. I love it!! it saves a lot of time. buy one , you wont be sorry.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
MY BEST FRIEND
By Rdean from Camp Springs, Maryland on 11/4/2009
Pros:
Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy To Clean, Handle Stays Cool, Heats Quickly, MY ANSWER TO COOKING, Non-Stick, Retains Heat
Best Uses:
Dorm Rooms, Elaborate Meals, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microwave Pressure Cooker:

Everyone calls me the Microwave Queen because I cook and bake everything in the MW with the exception of Pasta and Rice, BUT NOW with the Microwave Pressure Cooker I can cook Pasta, and Rice and never have to worry about it. Only stir once during the cooking and it turns out perfect. A pleasure to make spaghetti and Mac & Cheese now.

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Best Leftover holder & heater
By andy of Yuma from Yuma,AZ on 9/11/2009
Pros:
Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Handle Stays Cool, Heats Quickly, Non-Stick, Retains Heat
Best Uses:
Dorm Rooms, Elaborate Meals, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microwave Pressure Cooker:

Bought it for my wife.Been looking for the same product ever since we realized how versatile and useful.GREAT for nuking Veggies.Then perfect for leftovers.from the fridge to microwave left over lunch is ready.the ONLY downside nuked carrots and it was stained for few washings.NO flavor transfer.GREAT DEAL

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best thing ever !!!!!
By Gabriel from MIami, FL on 9/11/2009
Pros:
Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy To Clean, Handle Stays Cool, Heats Quickly, Non-Stick, Retains Heat, Super cool
Best Uses:
Anywhere with a microwave, Dorm Rooms, Elaborate Meals, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microwave Pressure Cooker:

Best thing ever !!
The rice is great and all other meals areperfect
The o nly thing I need is more timetables for other stuff

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
It really works!!!
By Miss ComfortVerified Purchaser from Lake Havasu, AZ on 8/20/2009
Pros:
Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy To Clean, Handle Stays Cool, Heats Quickly, Non-Stick, Retains Heat
Best Uses:
Dorm Rooms, Elaborate Meals, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microwave Pressure Cooker:

I love to cook with a pressure cooker. I was amazed that this actually worked. It was so easy, and didn't have to heat up the house. Simple yet practical.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
I like this microwave pressure cooker
By LizaVerified Purchaser from Miami, FL on 8/12/2009
Pros:
Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microwave Pressure Cooker:

I am using this cooker almost every day
It allowed me to cooke more dishes in microwave and save money on electic bill

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Exclnt. Product! Grreat Deal!
By fmarlerVerified Purchaser from Crossville, TN on 8/12/2009
Pros:
Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy To Clean, Handle Stays Cool, Heats Quickly, Non-Stick, Retains Heat
Best Uses:
Dorm Rooms, Elaborate Meals, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microwave Pressure Cooker:

This is the best invention since the cordless screwdriver!! Couldn't do with out it! Bakes perfect potatoes!

[8 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Microwave Pressure Cooker?
By bkndhrtdVerified Purchaser from Albert Lea, Minnesota on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Clean, Handle Stays Cool, Heats Quickly, Non-Stick, Retains Heat
Best Uses:
Not enough burners
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microwave Pressure Cooker:

So far I have only cooked one thing in the pressure cooker and it was spagetti. It turned out just amazing. No guesswork about when it was done. Perfect spagetti and no fussing or stirring to make sure it don't stick.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.