Buy the Tire Pressure Valve Caps on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Tire Pressure Valve Caps image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Located in: Leisure & Travel, Auto Accessories
Keeping tire pressure at its optimum level gives you better gas mileage, longer-wearing tires and a smoother, safer ride. Now it's easy to monitor the air pressure in your tires. Simply replace the existing valve caps with these caps that change color when the air pressure in your tires is too low. Made of durable plastic. Set of 4. Optimum Tire Pressure -Helps You Improve Fuel Efficiency so You can Save Money on Gas -Helps Extend the Life of Your Tires -Helps Prevent Accidents from Low Tire Pressure; -Car Caps 32PSI -SUV & Van Caps 36PSI
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Can withstand use(5), Improves performance(5)
Best Uses:
Car(8)
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual driver(7)
 
not good
By brook from nj on 7/14/2010
Cons:
Caused pressure leaks, Not Functional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tire Pressure Valve Caps:

I used them for about a week, and though I filled my tires with air, the gauge still says it's low. Also I noticed my tires flattened gradually everyday, although I thought it was my own illusion. Luckily a week went by and I happened to get an oil change, and my mechanic found out that all tires were very low in air. Mechanic checked the 4 pieces and confirmed they were all leaking. I saved my original 4 from dealership and replaced them and threw out those I bought here, and no leak was ever observed again.

 
Love it
By LizzVerified Purchaser from Hartville, Ohio on 3/4/2010
Pros:
Improves Comfort
Best Uses:
Car
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Auto Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tire Pressure Valve Caps:

I have a small leak in my rear tire. I feel good that all I have to do is look at the tire valve and see if it's red or green. Green is good!!! I feel better with these on my tires instead of me trying to guess when the tires are low.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By crstine from Sacramento, CA on 12/31/2009
Pros:
Can Withstand Use, Great product, Improves Performance, Well worth the money
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Car, Truck
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual Driver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tire Pressure Valve Caps:

Gave to all my family for Christmas. They agreed that it was the best preasent they received.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product!
By burstnbloomVerified Purchaser from dalton,ga on 8/26/2009
Pros:
Can Withstand Use, Improves Performance
Best Uses:
Car
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual Driver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tire Pressure Valve Caps:

Great product that does exactly what it says it will do...throw away those tire pressure gages and get you some of these.

 
I wonld reamend for everyone that drives
By candymanVerified Purchaser from Detroit,MI on 8/23/2009
Pros:
Can Withstand Use, Improves Comfort, Improves Performance
Best Uses:
Car, SUV
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual Driver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tire Pressure Valve Caps:

shound save on gas mileage

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this item
By LillianVerified Purchaser from Alabama on 8/16/2009
Pros:
Improves Performance
Best Uses:
Car
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual Driver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tire Pressure Valve Caps:

Great for women you will no when you need air in your tire.

 
Good idea
By MarVerified Purchaser from Northern, MN on 7/29/2009
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual Driver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tire Pressure Valve Caps:

I think it is a very handy product. My only concern is that they are too easy to steal.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
A girls best friend!
By BecVerified Purchaser from Wellton, Arizona on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Can Withstand Use, Convenient practical, Improves Performance
Best Uses:
Car, RV, Truck
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual Driver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tire Pressure Valve Caps:

I am on the road a lot by my self and I am not at all mechanical. Being able to see my tire pressure at a glance gives me a sense of well being.

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Back Saver
By raemurVerified Purchaser from RI on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Can Withstand Use
Best Uses:
Car
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Auto Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tire Pressure Valve Caps:

One of the things I love about these valve caps is that there is no need to bend down to check the tire pressure....just have to look at the cap! They also save time because there is no need to get out the pressure gauge, just look at the caps. I have had friends ask me where I got them, so that they can order them. Love them! Oh, this is my second set....guess someone else loved the first set I got because they stole them when the car was parked in a lot!

 
EASY to check on tire pressure
By mimiVerified Purchaser from lubbock, tx on 4/22/2009
Best Uses:
Car
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual Driver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tire Pressure Valve Caps:

Loved this item ordered 2 more sets for daughters' cars

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.