Buy the Ballerina Bow Shoes on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Ballerina Bow Shoes image
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Located in: Shoes & Slippers, Women's Shoes
Slipper-soft and flexible, these classic women's shoes surround your feet in comfort, all day long. Working bow; cushiony tricot lining; non-slip, treaded rubber sole. Leather-look vinyl. Imported. -Available in sizes: 6-11 medium or wide widths (Half sizes order next larger size.)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.7 stars
(based on 15 reviews)
86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(9), Durable(4), Stylish(3), Versatile(9)
Cons:
Irregular fit(3)
Best Uses:
Casual wear(13), Travel(6), Work(3)
Describe Yourself:
Comfort driven(13)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cute shoes for the price of [$]
By ducky822 from Clinton Twp., MI on 9/17/2010
Sizing:
Feels half size too small
Width:
Feels too narrow
Pros:
Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Stylish, Versatile
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ballerina Bow Shoes:

I bought the gold and leopard shoes. Very cute, they seem to be well made but a little tight, so I am hoping they will stretch out a bit. I read the other reviews but the ones I got look great and feel good and look very well made. There were no wide sizes available at the time of my purchase. I would buy these again especially for the price. Too bad they didn't have the white ones, I would have bought them too. Great shoes. Remember, they are ballet shoes not walking shoes, etc. I would wear these everywhere providing no wet weather. They are completely flat shoes.

 
BUY A SIZE LARGER if you want decent fit
By JayeVerified Reviewer from Glendale, CA on 9/7/2010
Sizing:
Feels full size too small
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Cute light
Cons:
way too small
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ballerina Bow Shoes:

Thought I would get a decent easy pair to switch to when the hi-heels become too hard to wear. I wear a 6.5-7 and my toenails were pushing the material out at the toe. [...] They're going into the semi-annual clothing swap bag. Maybe someone with a size 5.5-6 will snap them up at the next swap.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love the shoe!!
By bmil453 from Rhode Island on 8/17/2010
Sizing:
Feels full size too small
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Stylish
Cons:
Poor Fit
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ballerina Bow Shoes:

Ordered a half size larger but still was too small. I wear a 6 1/2 and ended up with an 8. I love ballerina flats; can wear them anywhere. That's what I like....comfort and style.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Ballerina bow shows
By My2centzVerified Purchaser from Spartanburg, SC on 12/26/2009
Sizing:
Feels half size too small
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Versatile
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ballerina Bow Shoes:

I try to be both style and comfort driven-(having a 3 year old son, but these shoes are cute and great for just going out for a quick trip to the store or to slip on to get the mail. The no slip bottoms are great compared to the slick bottoms of other flats. They are sized a tad small, but it was no big deal. Just order a half size larger or whole size if you wear a wide and remember since their not leather they won't stetch. They are a great value, IMO.

 
GREAT FOR INDOORS
By CLAUDETTE from PASADENA, TEXAS on 12/18/2009
Sizing:
Feels full size too small
Width:
Feels true to width
Cons:
Irregular Fit
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven

Comments about Ballerina Bow Shoes:

I WEAR A 8.5 SO PURCHASED SIZE 9 AND THEY ARE STILL TOO SMALL. THE SHOE LOOKS COMFORTABLE BUT SINCE THEY DON'T FIT I CAN'T BE SURE?

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Darling good quality - need I say more?
By gussyVerified Purchaser from illinois on 12/16/2009
Sizing:
Feels half size too small
Width:
Feels too narrow
Pros:
Versatile
Cons:
Irregular Fit
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ballerina Bow Shoes:

Runs a wee bit narrow and a wee bit small. Keep in mind when ordering if socks will be worn with these or without.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
good price, a lil-tight in the width
By clothes monsterVerified Purchaser from MA on 9/10/2009
Sizing:
Feels half size too small
Width:
Feels too narrow
Pros:
Durable, Versatile
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ballerina Bow Shoes:

good sole, nice vinyl man-made upper. a little tight in width - could go up half size for more room for the toes.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I feel like dancing ...
By Italian DreamerVerified Purchaser from Silicon Valley on 9/3/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Width:
Feels too narrow
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Versatile
Cons:
Wear Out Quickly
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ballerina Bow Shoes:

these shoes are flexible and the flat
sole allows me to have very sure footing. The
non-slip soles add to my confidence level when stepping. They are very soft inside (lining).
They won't last longer than the summer since I
walk on asphalt but they are an excellent buy.
Leopard print adds a little fun to my wardrobe.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cute
By Shopping DivaVerified Purchaser from Augusta, GA on 9/3/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Breathes Well, Comfortable
Cons:
Too Stiff
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ballerina Bow Shoes:

They are okay had to stretch them a little but otherwise I like them.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
a brides comfort
By brides happy feetVerified Purchaser from Cockeysville, MD on 8/20/2009
Sizing:
Feels half size too small
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Comfortable
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ballerina Bow Shoes:

I needed a pair of shoes that I could be comfortable in ALL DAY. They had to be flats. They had to be white. They had to fit me comfortably. They needed to be shoes that I could wear over and over. These were perfect! I will be using them after the wedding for house slippers.
My girls are even thinking about getting them to wear for the wedding.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cute Shoes,but Better for Slippers
By GiGi from NYC on 7/7/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Comfortable, Versatile
Cons:
Not great for street shoe
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Slippers
Describe Yourself:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ballerina Bow Shoes:

Cute,stylish shoes,but are made cheaply w/not much support & a very thin sole. I would suggest these shoes are good to wear in the house as slippers,or to run downstairs to get the mail,etc.,but not really made for walking long distances out on the street or pavement. The wide width is actually pretty wide for wider feet. Okay,for cheapies,but not high quality.

[6 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cute Shoes
By Julia GuliaVerified Purchaser from Columbus, Oh on 6/12/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Travel, Work
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ballerina Bow Shoes:

Great shoes. I need to buy some more pairs.

[12 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
Smaller sizing
By AnnieVerified Purchaser from Idaho on 5/9/2009
Sizing:
Feels half size too small
Width:
Feels too narrow
Pros:
Nice looking shoe
Cons:
Irregular Fit, Toes sewn crooked, Uncomfortable
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Travel, Work
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ballerina Bow Shoes:

I believe that if the toes of the shoes were sewn properly, these would have scored a 5 star. Unfortunately, with the toes sewn crooked and bunched up, the shoes were uncomfortable, felt too small and way too tight.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
This product is excellent .
By mainerVerified Purchaser from augusta,maine on 4/22/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Width:
Feels true to width
Pros:
Comfortable, Versatile
Cons:
Wear Out Quickly
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ballerina Bow Shoes:

My slippers are excellent for casual wear.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.