Buy the Support Socks on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Support Socks image
 
(based on 22 ratings)
Located in: Women's Apparel, Hosiery & Intimates
These comfortable support socks give firm support without pressure or binding. Styled in a special ribbed blend of nylon and Lycra­, they stay up all day without sagging. Imported. Machine washable, shrink-resistant. One size fits 9-11.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 22 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(6), Comfortable(20), Durable(14), Fit well(5), Long-lasting(3)
Best Uses:
Around the house(3), Cool weather(3), Daily use(11), Everyday(7), Office(4)
Describe Yourself:
Athletic(3), Bargain shopper(6), Career(7), Casual dresser(8), Comfort driven(5)

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love them!
By GrandmaVerified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 12/3/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Attractive Design, Comfortable, Could be softer, Durable
Cons:
Chafes skin on toes
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Shopper, Casual, Legs need support
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Support Socks:

Feel good for most of the day, although my toes are chafed after wearing them for 8 hours

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
really love them.
By bird;Verified Purchaser from PHILA,PA on 12/3/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable
Best Uses:
Office, Walking and standing
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Shopper, Casual, High End, Trendy
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Support Socks:

I work in them,walking and standing all day, the bottom of my feet does'nt feel so bad now,and legs feel better. now I wish they came in over the knees size, they would really be GREAT.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Back again, and again, and again
By Jean from Columbus, GA on 11/19/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Helps tired legs
Describe Yourself:
Career
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Support Socks:

Ever bit as functional as much higher priced items found in medical specialty retailers.

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
I like this product very much.
By DodeVerified Purchaser from Eustis, Fl on 8/27/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Fit Well, Stay In Place
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Support Socks:

I have to wear support knee-hi's everyday. These stockings look fairly good with shorts which are worn a lot in Fl.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Like these socks
By "D"Verified Purchaser from So. San Francisco, Ca. on 6/13/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Fit Well, Stay In Place
Best Uses:
Cool Weather
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Support Socks:

I like these socks, they are light weight but very warm.

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would by this product again and again
By missyVerified Purchaser from Iowa on 5/22/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable
Cons:
Make sure of size
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Support Socks:

I really like this product. I wear them just about everyday. Very good for aching legs. I plan to order more. I think also they run alittle bigger in size. I ordered a Large and I think I should have gotten a medium. But they still work great.

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Support with comfort
By AnnVerified Purchaser from Visalia, CA on 5/9/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Stay In Place
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Support Socks:

Socks are comfortable with support. Very stylist and can be worn with all shoes.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I have worn these socks now for 5 years
By KayVerified Purchaser from West Des Moines, Iowa on 4/22/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fit Well, Long-Lasting, Stay In Place
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Support Socks:

I have used these socks for the past 5 years. I had foot surgery and needed something that would give me support as well as comfort and look good. These support stockings took care of all my needs. I have recommended them to a lot of my friends and they are satisfied with them also. They are great.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very comfortable on my legs
By Little BennaVerified Purchaser from Ozark, MO on 4/22/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fit Well, Long-Lasting, Silky, Soft, Stay In Place
Best Uses:
Cool Weather, Everyday, Love them
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Support Socks:

I have restless legs and also get cramps. These make my legs feel great. Not overly tight and never slide down. Great colors also. I will order more of them.

[9 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Support that make your legs happy
By pinebluff832Verified Purchaser from AR. on 4/22/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fit Well, Long-Lasting, Long standing, Silky, Soft
Cons:
Legs be free of pain
Best Uses:
Cool Weather, Everyday, Formal Occasions, Office, Sleep in support leds
Describe Yourself:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Support Socks:

These socks are great to reduce any kind of leg pain,for standing long periods of time,walking,stuping,benting,setting for long period of time.I see nothing but good out of these,s socks.

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
One pair support socks, wrong size
By CarolVerified Purchaser from Scottsdale, AZ on 4/22/2009
Sizing:
Feels too large
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Support Socks:

I have ordered and used these support socks(9-11)happily for years without problem. This particular order had one pair of black socks that were marked as womens 9-11)but was much larger, like possibly a man's size. I have not had time to fool with it, but left it in my 'to do' pile.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.