Buy the Seat Saver on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Seat Saver image
 
(based on 16 ratings)
Located in: Home Furnishings, Furniture & Tables
Now you can restore comfort and firmness to sagging sofas, love seats and armchairs. Simply place a seat saver support panel under the sagging seat cushion(s) to restore firmness and end seat sag. The accordion-style panels are constructed of sturdy fiberboard covered with wipe-clean vinyl. Panels can be cut with scissors for a customized fit. • These Couch Cushion Supports Will Make Your Couch Look Like New! Seat Support Sizes: -Chair Support is 19" x 22". -Love Seat Support is 19" x 44". -Sofa Support is 19" x 66". ;
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 16 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(3), Comfortable(9), Ergonomic(4), Good support(6), Holds shape(3)
Best Uses:
Primary seating(5)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(11), Midrange shopper(4)
I Am A:
Single female(3)
 
Works Beautifully
By ToriVerified Reviewer from FL on 11/5/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Does just what it says, Good Support, Holds Shape
Best Uses:
Primary Seating
Describe Yourself:
High-end Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Seat Saver:

When my friend saw it, and I had asked him to put it in place. He said,"This isn't going to give you any cushion!" I told him please just put it in and lets find out, it is guarantted. So we did and I set in it and I have not been this comfortable for 3 years. Amazing how it works. Thank You for carrying this product.

 
not what it looked like
By amom from nj on 7/18/2010
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Seat Saver:

This has small folded panels that don't overlap. It doesn't help my sagging couch at all since they are foldable where it needs support. The panels need to be bigger for a couch or they need to overlap. Might be good on the chair sizes but not on my couch.

 
Gives support
By JeanetteVerified Purchaser from Covina, CA on 6/10/2010
Pros:
Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Seating
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Seat Saver:

The drawing is a little misleading, but I kind of figured that there was no way that a sag would be restored to it's former shape. The support does prevents us from sinking lower and somewhat stops further sagging, so it's very useful.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
reasonable support on think folks
By nowvoyagerVerified Purchaser from Sacramento CA on 5/21/2010
Pros:
Comfortable
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Seat Saver:

I use them underneath the sofa cushions for support. The sofa cushions sink when someone sits on them. The condition has improved slightly since I inserted these pads. The don't offer enough support!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it.
By June the walkerVerified Purchaser from Macon, GA on 3/25/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Support, Holds Shape, Touchable Fabric
Best Uses:
Primary Seating
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Seat Saver:

My sofa is so much more comfortable. I have arthris and getting up is much easier.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
YOU CAN USE THESE FOR SAGGING MATRESSES
By MARY HOUSEHOLD MANAGER from DEARBORN, MICHIGAN on 3/3/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Support, Holds Shape
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Seat Saver:

I NEEDED EXTRA SUPPORT FOR MY SON'S MATTRESS WITHOUT THE COST OF A NEW MATTRESS!!!! THIS WORKS JUST GREAT!

 
saved my loveseat
By libzilla2uVerified Purchaser from Washington, NC on 12/17/2009
Pros:
Good Support
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Primary Seating
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Seat Saver:

My loveseat is under 2 years old and my husband is overweight and this has helped with the breakdown of the cushions. It has been a life saver and he is unaware that I have this under the cushions. Best investment I've made in a long time.

 
What a wonderful product!!
By JerryVerified Purchaser from Galesburg, MI on 12/17/2009
Pros:
Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Seating
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Seat Saver:

We placed this under our seat cushions of our mid-sized sofa. It has made a world of difference to our backs. I expect our sofa to last longer than anticipated.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works very well
By pja08Verified Purchaser from Sapulpa, OK on 10/21/2009
Pros:
Good Surface Area, Sturdy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Seat Saver:

My mother has a couch that had begun sagging in the middle. It was too nice to replace, so I ordered this so that she could try it. At this point is has made a world of difference

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By little margieVerified Purchaser from Uxbridge, MA on 10/21/2009
Pros:
Good Surface Area, Sturdy
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Seat Saver:

It worked out very well.Did exactly what I had expected.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Name Says It All
By Vegas GrannyVerified Purchaser from Las Vegas, NV on 9/10/2009
Pros:
Attractive, Comfortable, Ergonomic
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
I Am A:
Single Female
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Seat Saver:

This is perfect affordable solution to restore old seating, or perfect new chairs & sofas, in order to avoid back pain, hip pain, & discomfort of any kind due to sinking/sagging/no support seating in chairs/sofas.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Unbelivable Seat Saver
By KittyVerified Purchaser from Bridgeport, CT on 9/3/2009
Pros:
Attractive, Comfortable
Best Uses:
Large Rooms, Medium Rooms, Small Rooms
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Seat Saver:

This product definitely come in handy when you have teenage or older children. It's a protector for the pillows on a chair to keep it from sinking to the floor.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
good quality
By KayVerified Purchaser from NY on 8/5/2009
Pros:
Comfortable
Cons:
Wears Easily
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
I Am A:
Single Female
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Seat Saver:

I used this to help stiffin up my sofa,chair and love seat. It does make a lot of differance in the way my furniture sits. I now can put off purchacing new furniture

[13 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
bought it, would buy it again
By Antonios mommyVerified Purchaser from Lincoln, NE on 7/16/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Ergonomic, Great quality
Cons:
Delicate
Best Uses:
Large Rooms
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
I Am A:
Family Young Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Seat Saver:

we have old couches i bought 3 sizes all of them gave my couches the boost they needed they are the best thing for slouchy couches

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Makes the couch feel like new
By SueyVerified Purchaser from NY on 4/27/2009
Pros:
Attractive, Comfortable, Ergonomic
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Seat Saver:

I feel the difference instantly, my family
would rather have the saggy comfort

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product! It works.
By FrugalShopperVerified Purchaser from Chicago on 4/18/2009
Pros:
Ergonomic
Cons:
Wears Easily
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
I Am A:
Single Female
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Seat Saver:

Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Stops your cushions from sagging.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.