Buy the Barber Magic Trim-A-Pet™ on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Barber Magic Trim-A-Pet™ image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Located in: Household Helpers, Pet Favorites
Give your pet the perfect haircut with this safe, easy-to-use precision trimmer. Just adjust the blade for the proper length, and this precision pet grooming tool will trim, taper and style any length hair just like a pro. These pet products quickly get out burrs, mats and tangles, too. Ideal for dogs, cats, horses and other long-haired pets. No batteries or electricity needed - no frightening noise or vibrations to ensure safe pet care. • A Must-Have as an Addition to Your Pet Supplies
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2.8 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Best Uses:
Cats(3), Dogs(8), Small animals(3)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(12)
 
not worth it
By shortie from wash dc on 8/12/2010
Pros:
Effective
Cons:
No replacements blades
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Barber Magic Trim-A-Pet™:

the trimmer is ok but you can't buy replacements blades so what is the use in buying it.

 
trim a pet
By biddiVerified Purchaser from alabama on 4/28/2010
Pros:
Does not cut well at all
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Barber Magic Trim-A-Pet™:

this product does not cut well at all. i checked the blade and it was ok but in the comb it does not work well

 
Great Trimmer
By SteveVerified Purchaser from Philly on 4/16/2010
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Barber Magic Trim-A-Pet™:

This product does what it is advertised to do, works great!

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Barber Magic Trim
By barbVerified Purchaser from Ware, Mass. on 3/17/2010
Pros:
Trims the dog hair
Cons:
Does not trim that well
Best Uses:
Cats, Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Barber Magic Trim-A-Pet™:

easy to use but does not trim that well.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
not too happy
By ChristyTea or AKCandlelady from Anchorage AK on 3/8/2010
Cons:
Does not cut right
Best Uses:
Dogs, No instructions
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Barber Magic Trim-A-Pet™:

I got it for my daughter and she said had no instructions, nor did it cut much of the hair..

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not worth the money
By CRVerified Purchaser from OHIO on 3/4/2010
Best Uses:
Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Barber Magic Trim-A-Pet™:

I thought that this product would be as it is described, and I'm sorry to say that it really doesn't do the job. It is akward to get used to using due to the fact that you have to keep it at 'just the right angle' and barely trimmed the pet.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Doesn't work
By Farmer Girl from WV on 3/3/2010
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Barber Magic Trim-A-Pet™:

Doesn't work at all. I have a long haired cat who matts easily. The device didn't cut or trim any hair, let alone take out a matt or burr. It was truly a waste of money.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Get rid of Doggy-Dreadlocks!
By SusanVerified Purchaser from Charlotte, NC on 1/19/2010
Pros:
Right- or Left-handed use, Safety Guard, Trims hair
Cons:
Length of blade
Best Uses:
Cats, Dogs, Small Animals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Barber Magic Trim-A-Pet™:

This safety razor makes trimming those doggy-dreadlocks a snap! My long-haired dog gets tangles in her tail & on her rear hocks. She is terrified of loud noises, like the sound of an electric razor, so this product eliminates that fear completely. The guard covering the blade keeps it safe around children & pets. With the flip of a toggle-switch, the razor converts from right- to left-handed use & placing the switch in the middle ensures the blade is unreachable by even the most tenacious grasp.

[17 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

 
A must have for any dog owner
By jdaytondragon from Fulton Missouri on 11/18/2009
Best Uses:
Dogs, Everyday, Small Animals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Barber Magic Trim-A-Pet™:

I brought this product for my little dog buster (a schit-zu) for use between his haircuts. I have to say its perfect. It does not snag, it does not take off too much hair at one time and its perfect for the dnots that get in his undercoat and on his tummy. I also use it on my big dog Cassie (black Lab). She is a horrible shedder and it keeps her from shedding so bad.

[23 of 25 customers found this review helpful]

 
"This is a great product"
By SherryVerified Purchaser from Callahan, Florida on 6/28/2009
Best Uses:
Cats, Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Barber Magic Trim-A-Pet™:

This product trims my dogs coats up just right. It is noiseless so it does not scare them like other trimmers do.

[18 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By ChihuahuaMomVerified Purchaser from Royston, GA on 6/25/2009
Best Uses:
Dogs, Small Animals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Barber Magic Trim-A-Pet™:

Not electric and doesn't scare my dogs. Hair needs thinning out in places and this works great.

Images shared by: ChihuahuaMom

Lucy and babies

Image Thumbnail

[28 of 29 customers found this review helpful]

 
Barber Trim
By purplesunshineVerified Purchaser from Fruitland Id on 6/5/2009
Pros:
Works great
Best Uses:
Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Barber Magic Trim-A-Pet™:

Can't say much wrong about this product,it trims well,and does a great job and saves me money on grooming costs...

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.