Buy the Nu-Wave Oven® on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nu-Wave Oven® image
 
(based on 21 ratings)
Located in: Kitchen & Dining, Food Prep & Serving
This award-winning countertop oven uses convection, convention and infrared cooking to cook everything from frozen dinners and steak to a 10 pound turkey-quickly, thoroughly and deliciously-in one machine! It's so easy. There's no defrosting! Simply place your fresh or frozen food into the oven, set the timer... touch & go!! Meals come out moist, succulent and crisply browned, with no fats or oils needed. Includes shatterproof transparent dome, cooking rack, liner pan, 2 cookbooks and a quick and easy cooking guide. Dishwasher safe. 13 1/2"H x 15"W.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 21 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(7), Compact(7), Convenient(6), Dishwasher safe(3), Durable(3)
Best Uses:
Dorm room(5), Elaborate meals(10), Entertaining(4), Gifts(3), Large kitchen(11)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(11), Casual cook(9)
I Am A:
Family older kids(4)
 
Perfect kitchen appliance !!
By Donna moma from Marshall , Illinois on 9/2/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy to Start, Even Heat
Best Uses:
Barbeque, Meats, Vegetables
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

Healthy way to cook. Food cooks faster than regular oven and much better than a microwave! Steaks come out perfect whether they are cooked fresh or frozen! Chicken is moist and juicy and pork the same way. Potatoes are great cooked on the bottom under meat(meat drips down on potatoes).Clean up is a breeze! I would not trade my nuwave oven for anything!Bakes great too!

 
better than I thought
By bella from longveiw,washington on 7/15/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy to Start, Even Heat, Lots of Space
Best Uses:
Large Meals, Meats
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

this is one product that lives up to its advertising. it is very easy to use, and the food is alot better tasting with kess grease and fat. would and have recomended it to others.

 
LoVe it!~
By R.DVerified Purchaser from South Louisiana on 6/16/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy to Start, Even Heat, Lots of Space
Best Uses:
Meats
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

Love this oven!!Its not as quick as it says, But i use it often!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
best ever NU purchess
By samiyamVerified Purchaser from mason mi. on 6/12/2010
Pros:
Easy To Clean, Easy to Start, Even Heat, Lots of Space
Best Uses:
Barbeque, Large Meals, Meats, Vegetables
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

the best ever chicken roaster!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A must have for every kitchen!!
By crazyshopper from Niangua, Missouri on 3/17/2010
Pros:
Easy to clean, Good construction, High quality, Intuitive controls
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

I first heard of the Nuwave oven through a friend. I was at first very skeptical in it's ability, but was quickly convinced otherwise! My friends made a whole chicken (from frozen) and it turned out even better than the rotisserie cooked chickens found in the market. I ordered this as soon as I returned home. The kids just love watching the food cook, and clean up is a breeze. Every kitchen should proudly display this oven!

 
Love IT! I Would Buy It AGAIN
By Sherri of FloridaVerified Purchaser from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on 3/5/2010
Pros:
Food Taste Juicy Great, Good construction, High quality, Intuitive controls
Cons:
Some work to clean
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

Cooks Frozen food quickly and always comes out juicy and wonderful taisting

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By Makki from Wesley Chapel, FL on 2/19/2010
Pros:
Easy to clean, Good construction, High quality, Intuitive controls
Best Uses:
Dorm Rooms, Elaborate Meals, Gifts, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

I use my Nu-Wave Oven almost every day. Meats cook deliciously moist. It's fast and thorough and has simplified cooking. I've even baked bread in it. We told our friends about it and they purchased one too.

 
Love this machine!!!!
By Debbie from Ellisville, MS on 2/2/2010
Pros:
Easy to clean, Good construction, High quality
Best Uses:
Dorm Rooms, Elaborate Meals, Gifts, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

It is easy to cook healthy with this!!!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
works for me.
By bigmamashirles from washington state on 1/29/2010
Pros:
Easy to clean, Good construction, High quality, Intuitive controls
Best Uses:
Dorm Rooms, Gifts, Simple Meals
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

I just love the nuwave. Sine i started using it I have lost 20 pounds without much change to my diet and the food is just so tender. i would't give it up for nothing unless they made a bigger one.Whats the greatest about it is I'm not eating all that fat. because I'm a big meat eater.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product
By potatohead from Florida on 11/24/2009
Pros:
Easy to clean, Good construction, High quality, Intuitive controls
Best Uses:
Dorm Rooms, Elaborate Meals, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

I love this oven...Chicken wings come out nice and crunchy, as do french fries...bake your potatoes in this oven, they come out fantastic..nice crunchy skins while the inside is nice and fluffy..burgers, hotdogs, pizza, roasts...are just some of the things I have used it for...its a great value, and dosn't heat up your kitchen

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent product
By greenriverkate from Auburn WA on 11/7/2009
Pros:
Easy to clean, Good construction, High quality, Intuitive controls
Best Uses:
Dorm Rooms, Elaborate Meals, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

I used this at my sisters and was stunned at how great the food was. It was quick and easy. She lives in Phoenix and it didn't get the house hot. I am now getting one. Saves electricity, time and cleaning the oven. Very healthy as the grease goes under a rack but meat still moist and tender. Love it and I am 64. Would recommend it to everyone

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nu-Wave Oven
By Hurry LilleVerified Purchaser from Yorba Linda California on 10/14/2009
Pros:
Cooking was a Breeze, Easy to clean, Good construction, High quality
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

When I received my Oven I put it to use immediately,
to my surprise, it was easy to use, Instructions were great. My dinner was perfect, it was delicious
I had bought others before, but they were difficult to use, the dials were not correct, the food did not taste good, this is perfect and easy.

[4 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good product
By Junior from San German, PRI on 8/23/2009
Pros:
Easy to clean, Good construction, High quality
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

Good product

[13 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
Food Tastes Great!!
By skyflyer69 from grass valley, ca on 8/4/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Entertaining, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Single Female
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

The roast I cooked in it was the best I ever made. It tasted delicious, and it was one of the cheapest roasts in the grocery store. Everything we cook in this oven is superior to my regular oven (which I haven't used once since getting the Nuwave).

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
nu wave oven
By RichVerified Purchaser from Warrensburg, Il on 7/2/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Reducedfat accumulation
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

Purchased for a gift for my wife who is a weight watcher and this reduces the fat accumulation in the food.

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
i love this product recomend to everyon
By jonijoanVerified Purchaser from georgia on 6/26/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Entertaining, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

it is very easy to use . and the food is a lot better for you. it cooks all the fat out. the taste is great.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By Beth from Western North Carolina on 5/23/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Cons:
Can't think of anything
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Entertaining, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
I Am A:
Couple No Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

I love that you can cook things straight out of the freezer and they come out great.  Every time I cook a steak in this, my company and family just rave over it.  Many have decided to purchase one because of what they have eaten that I cooked in it.  It's awesome!

[10 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice Product
By Marsh from Cleveland, OH on 4/29/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Quality Construction
Cons:
Difficult To Clean
Best Uses:
Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

Great product. Cooks beautifully.

[12 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
forget microwave
By Lawrence of ColumbiaVerified Purchaser from Columbia South Carolina on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Use, Great for everything, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens, The food cooks great
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
I Am A:
Single Male
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

I enjoy cooking my own foods, regardless of what I want for a meal. this oven is perfect for making a meal. the meats cook to perfection. and I like being able to use loaf pans for some meats. there is no mess with using metal pans, tin foil (which I use a lot of) I show it off too.

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nu-Wave Oven
By DonVerified Purchaser from Tucson , Az on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use
Cons:
Difficult To Clean
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Couple No Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

I found the product easy to use.

[15 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
THE BEST PRODUCT
By TACOKIDVerified Purchaser from KANSAS on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Entertaining, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nu-Wave Oven®:

IT IS GREAT .HAVE 5 OTHER FAMILIES THAT LOVE IT.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.