Buy the Titan Peeler™ on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Titan Peeler™ image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Located in: Kitchen & Dining, Food Prep & Serving
This revolutionary peeler has dual-action, double-sided stainless steel blades that cut going up and down-slashing peeling and slicing times in half! With the Titan™, you can effortlessly peel fruit, slice veggies, grate hard and soft cheeses, shave chocolate and even create beautifulgarnishings in seconds! Set in cludes: 7" peeler, 71/4" julienne tool, slicing board with garnishing tool and garnishing guide. Dishwasher safe.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.9 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(3), Compact(4), Convenient(5), Dishwasher safe(4), Easy to clean(4)
Best Uses:
Elaborate meals(8), Entertaining(3), Large kitchen(7), Simple meals(8), Small kitchens(8)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(4), Casual cook(5)
I Am A:
Family older kids(3)
 
best peeler on the market
By NANNY from CASPER,WYOMING on 1/16/2010
Pros:
Easy to clean, Good construction, High quality, Intuitive controls, Love itloveitlove it
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Gifts, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Titan Peeler™:

I USE MY PEELER FOR EVERYTHING.

 
Excellent Product!!!
By shadylady from Greer, SC on 1/7/2010
Pros:
Easy to clean, Good construction, High quality
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Gifts, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Titan Peeler™:

This is a great product!! Its sure to last for many years. The construction of it is excellent!! I highly recommend it for anyone from a 5 star chef to someone peeling potatoes for a simple meal!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not quite perfect but close!
By slywlf from Catskills, NY on 12/27/2009
Pros:
Easy to clean, Good construction, High quality
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens, Vegetarianvegan kitchen
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Titan Peeler™:

I have been using mine for 6 months and love it! I can peel a butternut squash in no time. The only hassle is when the surface is too flat - the peeler can't get close enough, but that is a problem with any peeler, and none of them could compare. Any vegetarian or vegan kitchen should have one - or any kitchen that cooks veggies! ;-)

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product!
By Willow from Toronto, Ontario, Canada on 10/5/2009
Pros:
Easy to clean, Easy to hold long handle, Easy to use, Good construction, High quality, Love the double action
Best Uses:
Great anywhere, Great for anything
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Titan Peeler™:

I was pretty leary about the TV Ads. But I thought I would try it and purchased from a store. I was very impressed. Was easy to use and did not take half the peel off the products that I used. I loved the added peeler that finely slices vegetables etc. I don't have the slicing board as yet. There is nothing that is not to like about this product.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT!!! I am very pleased
By Mojo the KatVerified Purchaser from Mansfield, Ohio on 7/30/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
It would work for all
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
I Am A:
Single Female
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Titan Peeler™:

It works especially fast when peeling potatoes. I also used the blue tool to make a fruit boat from a watermelon (I must say people were impressed}.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
EASY PREP
By JENVerified Purchaser from LOUISVILLE on 7/15/2009
Pros:
Compact, Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Entertaining, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Titan Peeler™:

EASY KITCHEN TOOL TO USE EVERYDAY

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
"SOMETHING THAT DOES WHAT IT SAYS"
By CEASARVerified Purchaser from ST AUGUSTINE on 6/25/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
I Am A:
Single Male
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Titan Peeler™:

WORKS GREAT!!

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Professional quality...exceptional price
By JerryVerified Purchaser from Yorktown VA on 6/13/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Use
Cons:
Very sharpbe careful
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Family Older Kids

Comments about Titan Peeler™:

The exact tool you'd expect to find being used by professional chefs! Easy to use...precisely peels & cut all you veggies & potatoes. You'll definitely throw out your old peeler after receiving the Titan Peeler

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
well worth the money
By BuddyVerified Purchaser from Philadelphia, Pa. on 6/12/2009
Pros:
Compact, Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Entertaining, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Titan Peeler™:

it's everything as described in advertising and more. I use it every day. The only thing I find I don't like about it is the lack of adjustment when using the slicing board, the slices it produces are too thin in most instances.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works like it does on the TV commercial
By Alicia the Happy CookerVerified Purchaser from Garden Grove, CA on 4/27/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Entertaining, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
I Am A:
Couple No Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Titan Peeler™:

I am so glad I bought the Titan Peeler. It works like a charm. It does what it says. The only thing is that it is SUPER SHARP. (If you are not careful you will cut yourself) Other than that, I LOVE my TITAN PEELER

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I am seriously thinking about buying one
By AliVerified Purchaser from Hudson, New York on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Absolutely marvelous, Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Cons:
None that I can find
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Couple No Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Titan Peeler™:

I peel all kinds of vegetables and some fruits, I shall need another, I am afraid someone in my family and/or friends will walk off with it!!!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.