Buy the Xpress Redi Set Go™ Countertop Grill on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Xpress Redi Set Go™ Countertop Grill image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Located in: Kitchen & Dining, Food Prep & Serving
The Xpress Countertop Grill cuts your cooking time by 50%! It features dual-side cooking technology, so you can cook, bake, heat, and grill with no more turning, no more watching the clock. Just put food on, set the built-in timer, and walk away. You can make hundreds of scrumptious meals in only 7 minutes---or your favorite dishes in half the usual time. You'll never have to slave over a hot stove or waste energy heating up a big oven again. Plus, the nonstick grill surface means healthier meals with no extra fat or calories from oils. Includes countertop grill, divider pan, mini food pan, dual-sided spatula, recipe book, and bonus recipe cards. Insertable pans are dishwasher safe. Size 6"H X 10 1/2" W X 11 1/2"D .
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
60% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to clean(5), Easy to start(6), Even heat(3)
Cons:
Hard to clean(3), Not durable(4), Uneven heat(3)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(6), Casual cook(4)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Returned after first use
By Cookie from Tennessee on 9/11/2010
Pros:
Do not recomend
Cons:
Hard to Clean, Uneven Heat
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Xpress Redi Set Go™ Countertop Grill:

I used it and had to scrape the food from the surface and never get the surface to lok clean again.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quick & Easy
By Dee from Portland, ME on 8/31/2010
Pros:
Easy To Clean, Easy to Start, Even Heat
Cons:
Not Durable
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Xpress Redi Set Go™ Countertop Grill:

Great for omelets, leftovers, meats

Dial didn't hold up too well. Had to order another.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
George Foreman Wannabee!
By Patty from Portersville, PA on 7/7/2010
Pros:
Easy to Start
Cons:
Cramped Grill Space, Hard to Clean, No heat control, Not Durable, Uneven Heat
Best Uses:
Haven't found one yet
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Xpress Redi Set Go™ Countertop Grill:

This looked so wonderful on the infomercial! I "seasoned" it as instructed but still could not thoroughly clean burn from top heating unit where it burned my steak and left it raw in middle. I tried the mini pan for cinnamon rolls... some got burned while others undercooked. So, overall, think I'll stay with my George Foreman.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By bluescents from n.c. on 7/3/2010
Pros:
Easy To Clean, Easy to Start, Even Heat
Cons:
Easy to scratch
Best Uses:
Small meals and sandwiche, Vegetables
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Xpress Redi Set Go™ Countertop Grill:

Perfect for one person, makes great grilled cheese and heating up foods.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
xpress redi set go
By SusieVerified Purchaser from Waukesha, Wi on 6/9/2010
Pros:
Easy To Clean, Easy to Start
Cons:
Cramped Grill Space
Best Uses:
Also good for reheating, Makes great omlets t
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Xpress Redi Set Go™ Countertop Grill:

it is great for breakfast meals and reheating leftovers as that is all that I have used it so far for.

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Don't Bother!
By Julan the cooking queen from Kansas on 6/9/2010
Pros:
Easy to Start
Cons:
Hard to Clean, Not Durable
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Xpress Redi Set Go™ Countertop Grill:

Had hopes for this overpriced little gadget but with the second use the RSG started making some very loud popping noises. I continued to use it for a couple more minutes then shut if off. When I began to clean it I noticed that the paint was all bubbled and blistered on the top near the control knob. I have no idea what the popping noise was but my best guess was the sound of the paint bubbling and cracking. I was frying cabbage at the time. So hopefully I can get either a replacement or a refund. Hope others have better luck than I did.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Timer Broke!!!
By Shawn from Massachusetts on 5/23/2010
Pros:
Easy To Clean, Easy to Start, Even Heat
Cons:
Not Durable
Best Uses:
Barbeque
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Xpress Redi Set Go™ Countertop Grill:

when i first got this i loved it...had only for 2 weeks and the timer came off the top of the lid..this thing is cheaply made so watch out for that..my wife usually uses this but it cooks things very well,i even had chicken breast out of this and it came out great...the only downside is the timer breaking off...i also heard this has issues with the paint chipping on this so hopefully that does not happen but with my luck it probably will

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
[...] easy to clean
By scoobyVerified Purchaser from worcester ma 01601 on 5/15/2010
Pros:
Easy To Clean
Cons:
Uneven Heat
Best Uses:
Meats
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Xpress Redi Set Go™ Countertop Grill:

easy to clean[...] timer i can barely hear i had some good meals using the cooker

[7 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Would make nice wedding gift
By Dick from Bringhurst, In. 46913 on 4/19/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Good for two people, Heats quick, Nice for Rv, Quality Construction
Cons:
Clean while still warm
Best Uses:
Gifts, RV's, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Xpress Redi Set Go™ Countertop Grill:

I like it for breakfast omelets
Like it for biscuits
cinnamon rolls do well fixed in it
mostly use the two divider insert for my omelets

[12 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Countertop Grill
By LadyLyyn from Illinios on 4/4/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Entertaining, Gifts, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Xpress Redi Set Go™ Countertop Grill:

I have made everything from Omelets to pizzas & pancakes to sweet rolls in this, they all turned out great!!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.