Buy the Bell & Howell® Outdoor Animal Repeller on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Bell & Howell® Outdoor Animal Repeller image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Located in: Outdoor & Garden, Pest Control
Keep your garden and yard free from unwanted animals. Cordless, motion-activated device senses movement up to 30 feet away and gives off an ultrasonic sound that's harmless, yet quickly turns them away. Uses 4 AA batteries, not included. Durable, weather-resistant housing mounts easily to a wall or fence. 5 1/2"L x 4 1/3"W x 3 1/2"H.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
25% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(3), Lightweight(4)
Best Uses:
Garden(3)
Describe Yourself:
Midrange shopper(5)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
does not work!!
By DJ from Waco, TX on 10/25/2010
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell & Howell® Outdoor Animal Repeller:

I placed this within a few feet of the dog's water dish and the next morning, not only had the raccoons been in the dish, they left a footprint just as proof. I turned in on with the dog present and got absolutely no response. It is totally useless.

 
your product has never worked for me.
By Marino from Merrick, NY on 10/24/2010
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell & Howell® Outdoor Animal Repeller:

Your product never worked for me. It was a waist of money. The squirrels are dancing in front of the device. how can I get my money back?
Marino Pelaez

 
Does not work
By ChazVerified Reviewer from Brick, NJ on 9/10/2010
Pros:
Junk
Cons:
Does not work
Best Uses:
Garden
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell & Howell® Outdoor Animal Repeller:

Does not affect rabbits and squirrels. The indicator light goes on but the animals keep on eating. There is not a way to check if the ultrasound is working as humans can't hear if it is working or not. I would not recommend this unit.

 
Bell & Howell® Outdoor Animal Repeller
By Dog Chaser from Colorado on 8/6/2010
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Does not work
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell & Howell® Outdoor Animal Repeller:

Purchased 1 for garden and 1 to retain dog. Neither one bothered dog. She walked right past them. Red light came on but obviously no "high pitched sound". Threw in trash

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Save your money
By Mr. T from Lebanon PA on 7/27/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons:
Can't return, Doesn't work
Best Uses:
Trash Can
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell & Howell® Outdoor Animal Repeller:

We were having trouble with birds and squirrels in garden and fruit trees, we bought 3 "animal repellers" They don't even seem to notice them as they hop right past. My shy little dog didn't even react till i walked him within 2 feet and then all he did was sniff at it! Oh yeah once you open them and find out they don't work you can no longer return them. Think twice before you spend any money on theese.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
product stinks for repelling sqiurrels
By Neverbuythisproduct from Independence Twp, New Jersey on 7/5/2010
Cons:
Huge disappointment
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell & Howell® Outdoor Animal Repeller:

This product was supposed to repell squirrels.
It does nothing to ward them off or to keep away.
This product is worthless and I'm very disappointed. The promotional materials is misleading and untrue.

[12 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works Great on Dogs!
By Barbara VVerified Purchaser from Kalamazoo, MI on 5/19/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Deck, Garden, Patio
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell & Howell® Outdoor Animal Repeller:

I have the misfortune to live near a park and every dog within a five mile radius feels the need to leave a deposit in my yard - until now! These repellers keep Fido moving along and not stopping to do anything I'll have to clean up later. The batteries last for months and the unit is very easy to install. It doesn't appear to cause the dog any discomfort, just keeps 'em moving. It's a great way to deal with lazy dog owners who refuse to clean up after their animal.

[13 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
really works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By nannyVerified Purchaser from new york on 5/5/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Garden
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell & Howell® Outdoor Animal Repeller:

was leary at first, but when we put it out in the yard, the next day we had not one cat in the yard to scare away our little birds that we feed. we are very very pleased with this product and already recommended it to a few friends and family, and we will be purchasing another one for the back yard. thank you for a great product.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.