Buy the Weight Loss Ring on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Weight Loss Ring image
 
(based on 19 ratings)
Located in: Personal Care, Diet & Exercise
For years, the Japanese have applied pressure on different fingers to target weight loss in specific problem areas. Now this adjustable, acupressure ring lets you do the same! One size fits most. -Available in colors: Gold or Silver
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2.9 stars
(based on 19 reviews)
56% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(9), Good quality(5), Polished(5), Sparkles(3), Unique(10)
Best Uses:
Everyday(13)
Describe Yourself:
Career(4), Classic style(3), Comfort-oriented(8), Practical(7)
 
I stopped biting my fingernails!
By Howard the ClawVerified Reviewer from Woodstock, NY on 11/9/2010
Pros:
Effective
Cons:
May depend on your psyche
Best Uses:
Like reminder string
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

At age 76 I decided it was time to stop biting my fingernails. About a month ago I bought one of these rings, put it on -- and immediately lost my desire to nibble my nails. I have no idea of why it works, except that it may serve the same purpose as a string tied on ones finger as a reminder. Nor do I know how long the effect will last. For now, my nails have grown so long that my wife wants to give me a manicure.

 
i would buy again
By jr.Verified Purchaser from wv. on 11/3/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Quality, Polished, Unique
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-Oriented, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

it seems to work.i dont seem to eat as much as i used to.

 
Money loss,not weght.....
By Vicki from Macon,GA on 11/1/2010
Pros:
Cheap
Cons:
Leave black marks

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

Spend your money on something else.
After one week my ring in the trash !!!

 
Not for me
By yvettedem from Pembroke Pines, FL on 10/24/2010
Cons:
Turned my finger green
Describe Yourself:
Career
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

After adjusting it which was very easy to do, I put on the ring....after about 1 hour, my finger turned green where the ring was. Stinks cuz I really liked the idea :(

 
You get what you pay for!
By LiaVerified Reviewer from Elmira, NY on 10/11/2010
Pros:
Unique
Cons:
Poor Quality, Poor Workmanship, Uncomfortable
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

Purchased the goldtone and wore it all the time. It had little effect on weight loss and turned my finger green!

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice Ring--But Does It Work?
By Retired & Ready to See the WorldVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 8/14/2010
Pros:
Attractive, Good price value, Good sizefit, Unique
Best Uses:
Anytime
Describe Yourself:
Classic, Comfort-Oriented
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

I bought the ring because I liked the look of it and it seemed like a good value for the price. If it turned out to help with weight loss, that would be a nice bonus, but I was skeptical.
So far, I'm pleased with it. I chose the silver finish and find it blends well with my other jewelry. I'm glad that it adjusts easily so that I never have to struggle to remove a too-tight ring on hot days when my hands swell; I can also work with it to fit whichever finger I prefer.
But is it really a weight loss aid? I haven't seen any results, but maybe it's just too soon to tell.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Tired this just for fun.
By SandyVerified Purchaser from Lake Berryessa Highlands, Napa, CA on 8/13/2010
Pros:
Unique
Cons:
Unattractive
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-Oriented
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

Does not feel comfortable to wear.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Does not work!
By Texas Shopper from Texas on 7/16/2010
Pros:
Unique
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-Oriented
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

For one, I don't believe the reviews on this one. I started off wearing this for weightloss and it didn't help one bit. I now just wear it for style because it is a cute ring.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
did not work
By liz the runnerVerified Purchaser from jax .fl. on 6/26/2010
Pros:
Not good
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

dont work

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Ring
By John from Lake Havasu City,Az. on 6/16/2010
Pros:
Comfortable
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

I have worn my ring everyday and I haven't lost any weight, but I like it because its unique.

[22 of 24 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By Nicole from Maryland on 6/10/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Quality, Sparkles, Unique
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Career
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

Oh my goodness. I have lost three pounds and 4 percent bodyfat with this ring. It is awesome. It cuts my eating in half, but also, I have also increased exercise a bit. But just on appetite alone, it has helped me so much.

But careful not to put your ring in water often. When I first got the ring, the magnetic power would be able to pick up a hairpin no problem. Then after a few weeks it started getting a slight rust over it at the same time I noticed my appetite not being decreased as much. I did the hairpin test and no magnetic power. I did some reasearch, it wearing it all day when doing dishes, washing hands, is bad and stop the magnetic power, so now I have to buy a new one. But I have no problem getting a new one....it does a great job!

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Different
By Bird LadyVerified Purchaser from Paris, TN on 6/4/2010
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Reminder, Unique
Cons:
I still want to eat
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-Oriented, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

Just wearing it and seeing if it helps me. When you look down and see it, you remember your trying to keep your fingers away from your mouth! In other words, it reminds ya your trying to loose weight.

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing
By Angee the researcher from Hurt, Va on 5/22/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Quality, Polished, Sparkles, Unique
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Career, Comfort-Oriented
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

This ring is amazing only had it for a few days and I have lost 3lbs...I have the silver one cause I love silver jewelry and plus the fear of it changing color..I order 4 so I could give as gifts to family and friends. To be exact I got my ring on Tuesday (May18).. Thanks so much :}

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
great look,good deal
By BG MarieVerified Purchaser from frankliton,la on 5/19/2010
Pros:
Comfortable
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-Oriented, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

I got it for looks, but knowning pressure points work, look forward to losing the weight

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Really nice
By cVerified Purchaser from Chula Vista on 5/5/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Polished
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Modern
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

This ring looks really nice but I haven't lost any weight wearing it

[12 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
WORKS FOR ME
By INTERNET SHOPPER from san jancinto,ca on 4/16/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Quality, Polished, Unique
Best Uses:
Everyday, Night Out
Describe Yourself:
Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

I WEAR MY RING ALL DAY AT NIGHT WHEN I GO TO BED I TAKE IT OFF, MY APPETTIE HAS BEEN LOST FOR NIGHT EATING, SO, I DRINK LOTS OF WATER, SO FAR I'VE LOST 3LBS IN THE LAST MONTH , BACK IN MY JEANS , AND MY FRIEND WANTS ONE ALSO

[10 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not a believer!
By QuietVerified Purchaser from Helotes, Texas on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Comfortable
Cons:
Color gold then, Poor Workmanship, Started out with one, Turned to silver
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Career, Practical
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

Not worth the effort.

[11 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By Nem the TsiVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Good Quality, Polished, Sparkles, Unique
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Classic
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

I love it, it's very good

[112 of 150 customers found this review helpful]

 
I've lost two pounds,using this ring! TU
By PJ Bed BoundVerified Purchaser from Aurora, CO on 10/29/2009
Pros:
Helped Lose Weight
Cons:
No problems
Best Uses:
Daily Use, I'm unable to exercise
Describe Yourself:
Overweight
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weight Loss Ring:

I'm surely hoping this really helps, because I'm handicapped in bed, and cannot exercise! And, I am hoping that even if it curbs appetite, etc. This has got to be a good thing, when you cannot do exercing.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.