Buy the DeTox Spa System on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
DeTox Spa System image
 
(based on 17 ratings)
Located in: Personal Care, Health Products
This unique DeTox Spa System helps eliminate harmful environmental toxins from your body and leaves you feeling energized. Simply fill the foot spa with water and the all-natural mineral salt provided, place feet in spa for a soothing 30-minute treatment, and watch the water darken as your body rids itself of toxins and begins to rebalance itself. Entire system includes supplies for 30 treatments, instructional DVD and storage bag; 18 1/2" x 15" x 4 1/2". Refill kit includes: 1 cartridge, 1 salt refill (100 grams), 30 liners.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 17 reviews)
94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(9), Durable(4), Easy to use(5), Effective(3), Good design(7)
Cons:
Doesn't maintain heat(5)
Best Uses:
Relaxation(7), Therapy/rehab(5), Weekly use(5)
Describe Yourself:
Beginning user(9), Budget shopper(5)
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 minutes(3)
 
Excellent product, Professional Quality
By PlatinumVerified Reviewer from New Hampshire on 10/25/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Design, Quiet, Softens Feet, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Relaxation, Therapy/Rehab
Describe Yourself:
Beginning User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

Enjoy the 30-minute treatment; water does turn different colors. Will buy as gifts for friends. Inexpensive way to maintain health.

 
"I would recommend it for everyone"
By Chuy R.Verified Purchaser from El Paso, TX on 8/20/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Design, Quiet, Softens Feet
Cons:
Bags are not resistent
Best Uses:
Relaxation, Therapy/Rehab
Describe Yourself:
Beginning User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

It is great that we have a product that can help detoxify our body, at an affordable price!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would purchase this item again
By Jennifer from Casper, WY on 7/8/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Quiet, Softens Feet
Cons:
Doesn't Maintain Heat
Best Uses:
Relaxation
Describe Yourself:
Beginning User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

First of all let me start by saying that I am a firm believer in alternative medicine in addition to medical treatment. However I do realize that you often risk being scammed in the alternative healing community. I purchased this item after seeing demonstations at a holistic fair. While waiting for my foot bath in the mail I did some research and read many reviews about how it is a hoax and a scam. I watched some demonstrations on youtube on how the water changes color regardless of your feet being in the bath or not; due to the science between the salt water and electricity causing rust- apparently basic chemistry. I was worried that I had just wasted my money.When I recieved the bath I ran it 2 times. The first time with my feet in it and the second without my feet in it. I am relieved to say that after spending [$] that I don't feel that I've been had! Although the water did turn a rust color(which the video does explain that some of the color does come from the machine itself) without my feet in it, it was nothing like the black water and sludge that was left behind when my feet were in it! I am looking forward to using this product weekly on myself and family!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Check again
By Mary Gossett from Chattanooga, Ok on 6/7/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Quiet, Softens Feet
Cons:
Doesn't Maintain Heat, Is a scam, Works without my feet
Best Uses:
Pedicure
Describe Yourself:
Duped
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

The first time I used it I was so impressed. But today, I ran the water then got set up, turned it on, and then answered the phone. My feet never hit the water. When I got off the phone half an hour later - the water looked just the same orangish gunk and green water. Well I decided to do a test. I did it two more times. I am sad to say it is a scam. It turns the water colors with or without my foot in it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A natural vacuum cleaner for our systems
By Aunt Fran the Walker from Spring Valley NY on 4/27/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Design, Quiet, Softens Feet, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Foot Massage, Relaxation
Describe Yourself:
Beginning User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

I've had this product for two years,and,depending on my nightly schedule,I use it anywhere from once a week to once a month.It's a big help to me regarding overall system balance,and,even weight loss,not to mention that it does a good job massaging my feet and making them feel better.My machine retains heat.

The down side of this product is that it can't be found in local stores,only on the internet.

 
I would buy this product again and again
By John the footmanVerified Purchaser from Hawaii, USA on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Design
Best Uses:
Foot Massage, Relaxation
Describe Yourself:
Beginning User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

We used it as personal relaxation and foot massage as well and to refresh. It works!

 
x
By xVerified Purchaser from westlake, oh on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Quiet
Cons:
Doesn't Maintain Heat
Best Uses:
Relaxation
Describe Yourself:
Beginning User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

[...] I Do like the foot spa quite a bit

 
GREAT PRODUCT
By Candy from Cleveland ,Ohio on 3/12/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Design, Quiet, VERY EFFECTIVE
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
DETOX THERAPY
Describe Yourself:
Beginning User, Cosmetologist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

I've had the detox system for about 2 weeks now but Ijust used it tonight and all I can say is WOW!!! I COULD'NT HOW MUCH STUFF CAME OUT OF MY BODY!! It's easy to put together and its well worth the price and I will be using this for mt customers! I'm about to order my refills!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic!!! Great!!!
By Sara from Sea Island, Georgia on 2/26/2010
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

Fantastic!!! Great!!! This is one of the Most Helpful things I have used

for overall health and getting rid of a condition of Candida.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Trash removal
By reset fixerVerified Purchaser from Nashville, Tn on 2/19/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Quiet
Cons:
A bit expensive, Array sb better design, Doesn't Maintain Heat
Best Uses:
Therapy/Rehab
Describe Yourself:
Beginning User, Diabetic retiree
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

Currently using once a week. Removes a lot of sediment, but reduced from first usage. Easy to use, but a bit messy sometimes.

[9 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
It Works
By TangleVerified Purchaser from Tn on 11/13/2009
Pros:
Good Design, Quiet, Sturdy
Cons:
Doesn't Maintain Heat
Best Uses:
Therapy/Rehab
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

After having suffered a chemical exposure with the fallowing "environmental illness", and after about 14yrs of several kinds of theropy with only sustainable results, I had big hopes this spa would help me considerably. The first several treamtments were very dark water and after that a copper kinda color. Given my case is extreme, the spa has only helped a little. I can't use it over once a week without too much toxins being released into my bloodstream without my ability to detox them rapidly. I also use mineral footbaths, suppliments, and Bentonite for relief.

Images shared by: Tangle

First Spa

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
DeTox Spa System helped the body
By Bev & SamVerified Purchaser from Inkster, MI on 10/21/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Design, Healing Started Day One, Quiet, Softens Feet, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Pedicure, Relaxation, Therapy/Rehab
Describe Yourself:
Beginning User, Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

I was so happy to see this available for purchase. I used to get this service from a clinic that is no longer available. Now I am able to have the same experience within my home. I truly appreciate the opportunity. Thank you!

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
[...]
By AnilVerified Purchaser from Ontario, Canada on 9/10/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Weekly Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

I use it for my clients and everyone likes it. When i was shopping for a replacement cartridge set on-line,[...]

[7 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
We Love our DeTox Spa System
By GadaboutVerified Purchaser from Ogden Utah on 8/26/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Weekly Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

I think it has help with ankle swelling as much as anything. It is relaxing and enjoyable. I have recommended it to friends as well!

[8 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Detox Spa System
By n/aVerified Purchaser from New Iberia, LA on 8/25/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Smell, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Men, Weekly Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

My fiance' and I and, on occasion our grandchildren use the spa system. Everytime we use it we are amazed at the toxins that appear to be being removed from our bodies according to the color chart. We truly believe in the system.

[17 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

 
DeTox Spa System
By OnePowerVerified Purchaser from Columbus OH on 8/5/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Smell, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Men, Weekly Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

I purchased this product for my mom. She had just gotten out of the hospital; just off life support--told she has lung cancer. Her feet were inflamed and swelled. As soon as she used it she felt better and the swelling started to go down.

Each time she uses it she feels better than she did before she started. She say's she cannot live without it.

[13 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
I recommend this product
By the naturalistVerified Purchaser from Louisville, Co. on 8/5/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Weekly Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DeTox Spa System:

I own a very expensive unit like this. I wanted my mother to give it a try, she has had some health issues. I had it sent to her home while I was visiting so I could detox her. She loved the results and has lost most of the edema in her ankles using it. I was very pleased with the results. It was 1- 12th of the price I paid for a professional unit and gave similar results.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.