Buy the Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL image
 
(based on 18 ratings)
Located in: Personal Care, Sight & Sound Aids
The Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL super charges your hearing, easily amplifying sounds up to 90 feet away-for easy listening at home, restaurants, theaters and more. Best of all, it looks like a tiny cell phone earpiece, so no one will know you are wearing a sound amplifier. Comes with adjustable volume control and 3 soft, flexible tips. Available in battery-operated or rechargeable models. Rechargeable model includes adapter. UL-listed.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 18 reviews)
89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(13), Effective(12), Gentle(7), Improves hearing(13), Safe(10)
Best Uses:
Daily use(12), Travel(4)
Describe Yourself:
Light sleeper(3), Older / senior(8), Senior(4)
 
[...]
By LENNY from KALAMAZOO,MI on 9/28/2010
Cons:
Ineffective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Senior
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

DOESN'T INSERT FAR ENOUGH INTO THE EAR AND WON'T STAY THERE.

 
" I COULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN.
By Kung-FU from Milwaukee,WI on 8/18/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Great, Improves Hearing, Safe
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

My husband is hard of hearing and he enjoyed it and he telling me i needing one alots. Thanks!

 
My Husband Loves It!
By The ole manVerified Purchaser from Salem/Fairview Senior Citizens, MS on 5/2/2010
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

The hearing device helps him to hear better in Church!

 
Bell Howell Sonix Xl
By Furbyboy from Troy, Al. on 4/25/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Improves Hearing, Safe
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

I love to use the Silver Sonic XL but now i need to know where to get new batteries, they didn't last long and so far it was a waste of money to buy the rechargable. Where can batteries be purchased?

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Okay but has a few flaws.
By SuzieQ from Big Rapids, MI on 12/8/2009
Pros:
Gentle, Safe
Best Uses:
Ear Ache, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Earache Prone, Light Sleeper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

I have not been able to hear after getting water in my ear. I am in my church choir and needed to hear my section better so I thought this would be a great little gadget. The battery does not last long, if I wore it long enough my ear began to hurt. When I wore it to church it stopped working at all when around electrical equipment. So basically it has pros and cons and I found it funny that their disclaimer says not to be used in the case of loss of hearing. The cost effectiveness is basically good as a temporary fix.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Emergency substitute for custom hearing
By lost custom hearing aideVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 11/20/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Improves Hearing
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

this is good fast emergency replacement for a lost custom hearing aid. I lost mine and needed something good fast and preferably not expensive.

This fits the bill until I can save up for a new hearing aid.

The only downside is the short length of time the charge lasts. But I turn it off when I'm not actully in meetings and it lasts. I'm thinking about getting a second so that I don't need to worry about the power running out at the end of five hours.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
best investment i have made
By boxer ladyVerified Purchaser from Oil City,Pa on 9/11/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Improves Hearing
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Senior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

Have tried other hearing amplifers but this one surpasses all. No feedback or tinny sound. Can hear every word clearly.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL
By ConsueloVerified Purchaser from Passaic, NJ on 8/1/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Senior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

Works perfectly!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
i would buy another of these
By bird watcherVerified Purchaser from haines city,fl on 7/30/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Improves Hearing, Safe
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Senior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

love this item.i love to walk and with this product i can hear all the wonderful sounds of nature.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Ok
By FLOVerified Purchaser from Sandpoint Idaho on 7/29/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Improves Hearing, Safe
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Senior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

Used It To Watch TV

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
need plastics plugs easy to lose
By yoyorat from Chino CA on 7/1/2009
Pros:
Need case to keep attache
Cons:
Difficult To Use, Need case to carry parts, Plastic tips fall to easy
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Senior, Swimmer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

good product, but need carry case to keep plastic ear plug, they fall off the device to easy. i need to get replacement plugs where?

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful Product
By Lennie from W. Tennessee on 5/16/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Improves Hearing
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Senior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

Great Piece ,I'd reccomend it

[13 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
OH WOW
By Senior lady linda from Fort Worth Texas on 5/4/2009
Pros:
Effective, Improves Hearing, Safe, Secret weapon - whisperin
Cons:
A little uncomfortable
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Senior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

Only thing I would change would be to make the ear insert more comfortable

[15 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

 
brll howell silver sonic xl
By larryVerified Purchaser from Cottage grove, or on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Improves Hearing, Safe
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Light Sleeper, Senior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

i use the product so i can easily hear tv without having to put it so loud it doesn't bother spouse.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Good Product
By TerryVerified Purchaser from Charlotte, TN on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Improves Hearing, Safe
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Light Sleeper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

Thanks For All Your Great Products!

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
My friend can hear TV extremely well.
By LouVerified Purchaser from Gardena on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Improves Hearing, Safe
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Senior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

Love it.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
I Would Buy This Again & Again!
By PittsVerified Purchaser from Baldwin, FL on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Improves Hearing, Safe
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Senior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

Best Thing going on the market today!

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product
By JohnVerified Purchaser from Midway,Georgia on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Improves Hearing
Cons:
Uncomfortable
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Senior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Silver Sonic XL:

Great product overall. Only drawback, design the earpiece to fit a little better. Something softer would be nice.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.