Buy the Magnifier on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Magnifier image
 
(based on 30 ratings)
Located in: Personal Care, Sight & Sound Aids
This magnifier is perfect for reading telephone books, instruction sheets, maps, time tables etc. Reduces eyestrain and squinting. Unbreakable frame with wafer-thin lens is 7 1/2"L x 11 3/4"W.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 30 reviews)
83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good value(24), Helps with fatigue(6), No side effects(11), Sharpens vision(17)
Cons:
Not effective(3)
Best Uses:
Daily use(18), Everyone(10), Older people(17)
Describe Yourself:
First time user(20), Health conscious(3), Regular user(5)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
MAGNIFIER..GREAT FOR FULL PAGES
By CHUCKVerified Purchaser from NEW YORK on 2/19/2010
Pros:
Good Value
Best Uses:
Older People
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Magnifier:

WHEN TRYING TO LOOK UP PHONE #'S

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good buy.
By Nanie from Omaha, NE on 2/7/2010
Pros:
Good Size, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Magnifier:

I was pleased with this product. It makes reading so much easier. No moving your hand position in order to see the entire page. If you have to move it, it is minimal and you do not lose your place. When eyeglasses are not needed, this is a good aid in reading small print. The plastic gets hazy at times but bearable.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect For Reading
By pinkyVerified Purchaser from wash dc on 10/22/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Older People
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Magnifier:

I use my magnifier at work to help me read small numbers on pagers that we use in the hospital.
enlarge real well so i can see all the numbers clearly.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
It works!
By Avid ReaderVerified Purchaser from Chattanooga, TN on 10/22/2009
Pros:
Good Value, No Side Effects, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Older People
Describe Yourself:
Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Magnifier:

My vision isn't what it used to be, this product helps me to read novels with small print.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I can actually find phone numbers.
By bemawVerified Purchaser from Fairbanks, AK on 10/18/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Helps With Fatigue, No Side Effects, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Magnifier:

I use it to be able to see the fine print on everything.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Everything I have ordered is great!
By DarVerified Purchaser from Bakersfield,Ca on 10/7/2009
Pros:
Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Everyone
Describe Yourself:
Medical Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Magnifier:

You can really see .Old or young, this something everyone can use.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Crafter Helper
By JanellVerified Purchaser from Washington, DC on 9/26/2009
Pros:
Good Value
Cons:
No side effects
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Good for the farsighted
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Magnifier:

I had to use spools of thread to try to achieve the required 4" height for maximum usage. To bad it didn't come with a stand but hey later in the future.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
You got to see to see
By MartiVerified Purchaser from Boca Raton, fl on 9/13/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Older People
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Magnifier:

Got this for my husband who has difficulty reading very small print. Thought it was ridiculous at first, but changed his mind when he started using it. Now he uses it all the time.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
WONDERFUL
By NEZZIEVerified Purchaser from SOUTH CAROLINA on 8/27/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Helps With Fatigue, No Side Effects, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone, Older People, Short-Term Care
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious, Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Magnifier:

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. WITHOUT IT I COULD NOT READ AS MUCH AS I DO.

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great help!
By Sandy KVerified Purchaser from central Iowa on 8/21/2009
Pros:
Good Value
Best Uses:
Older People
Describe Yourself:
Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Magnifier:

useful for reading small print, and map reading

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
See better in light weight!
By GreyVerified Purchaser from Cleburne, TX on 6/25/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Helps Dry Eyes, Helps With Fatigue, No Side Effects, Sharpens Vision, Simple To Take
Cons:
Hard to keep clean
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Magnifier:

I've had a 'map reader' that was made of hard plastic, which was hard to place inside of maps and had to be stored elsewhere in my car. This one is very pliable and bends perfectly to keep inside of maps or the Road Atlas. A Big plus! Only one problem: it can scratch very easily, so be careful not to place hard objects on top of it!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
not user friendly - needs legs or ?
By big kevVerified Purchaser from salem or. 97306 on 5/7/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Helps With Fatigue, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Everyone
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Magnifier:

helpfull with small printed information
to much adjustment needed to work easley

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
It has been a big help.
By BobVerified Purchaser from Benton, AR on 4/27/2009
Pros:
Good Value, No Side Effects, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Older People
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Magnifier:

I am 75 & wear Trifocals. I repair computers & use the magnifier for hardware & in front of the monitor.

[7 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great tool for aging eyes
By pssalazarVerified Purchaser from Hesperia, CA on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone, Older People
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Magnifier:

These magnifying pages are awesome. I bought one for my husband and as soon as he used it he showed it to everyone at work and they also wanted one. So in total we have bought 5 of these and couldn't be happier. They are very easy to carry around in a briefcase also.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Magnifier
By proudmaryVerified Purchaser from louisville,ky on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Helps Dry Eyes, Helps With Fatigue, No Side Effects, Sharpens Vision
Cons:
Only 1 size
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone, Older People
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Magnifier:

It's great for reading

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again.
By PromiseVerified Purchaser from Franklin, Va. on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Good Value, No Side Effects, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Older People, Short-Term Care
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Magnifier:

I use product as needed and would recommend for sharper vision when I read.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.