Buy the Folding Cane with Seat on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Folding Cane with Seat image
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Located in: Personal Care, Support & Mobility
Does walking leave you tired and short of breath? This sturdy aluminum quad cane instantly unfolds into a wide, comfortable sling chair for a quick rest wherever you are. Then, folds back into a cane in seconds! Lightweight and durable, it has foam grip handles and a nylon seat. Supports up to300 lbs. 35"H.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 15 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(15), Lightweight(14), Safe(11), Stores easily(15), Supports weight(14)
Best Uses:
Indoors(10), Long distances(8), Outdoors(14), Short distances(11), Wet weather(6)
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver(3), Elderly(6), Long term user(5), Short term user(4)
 
Would love one small modification
By Jaysgal from Glenville, NC on 7/18/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver, Medical Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Folding Cane with Seat:

[...]

 
THANK YOU
By bambie from cleveland ohio on 7/12/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Describe Yourself:
Long Term User
Best Uses:
Indoors, Outdoors, Short Distances, Wet Weather
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Folding Cane with Seat:

i adore this product. ordering my second one always have to have backup. you just don't know when it might be unavailable. i've used it in check out lines waiting to get picked up to know i have something to sit on when needed. its a life saver thank you for this product.

 
Wonderful for Leg/Knee Problems
By Italian travelerVerified Purchaser from Addison, Illinois on 4/19/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Best Uses:
Indoors, Long Distances, Outdoors, Short Distances
Describe Yourself:
Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Folding Cane with Seat:

This is very similar to a device my wife was able to use while visiting a palace/museum in Germany. We were looking for something like this.

 
Would highly recommend this product.
By ChuckVerified Purchaser from Hendersonville, NC on 11/11/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Best Uses:
Indoors, Outdoors, Short Distances, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Elderly, Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Folding Cane with Seat:

Had several interested inquiries while waiting at Dr. office.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good seat
By LiltheVerified Purchaser from New Jersey on 11/11/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Cons:
Not a good cane
Best Uses:
Long Distances, Outdoors, Short Distances
Describe Yourself:
Elderly, Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Folding Cane with Seat:

Take along when I go anyplace where I'm not able to stand in long lines, or if no bench or seat when I need to rest while walking the dog or just
taking a walk. good to know this works.
Folds easily can take in car, not to happy with the two handles, not easy to hold onto, not like a cane... too wide for smaller hands & little difference in the two sides. felt slightly off not as steady as the cane.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Folding cane/chair is great
By frannieVerified Purchaser from Rolling Prairie, IN on 10/14/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Short Distances, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Folding Cane with Seat:

use to walk granddaughter to bus and since i can't stand long or need support on way there it works well

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
folding cane with seat
By Jennie from virginia on 10/11/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Stores Easily, Supports Weight
Cons:
Leg bolt loosens, Legs slippery when wet
Best Uses:
Indoors, Long Distances, Outdoors, Short Distances
Describe Yourself:
Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Folding Cane with Seat:

This is a fantastic product however while traveling in Europe one of the bolts on the leg came off and was lost. could not find another bolt to fix it. When home my son replaced the missing bolt with a more secure nut and bolt device. Now it is perfect. Be sure you check that bolt so that it stays tight.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Glad somebody thought of it!
By kittykatloverVerified Purchaser from Morganton, NC on 9/30/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Cons:
No cons
Best Uses:
Indoors, Outdoors, Short Distances
Describe Yourself:
Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Folding Cane with Seat:

This product is great to use for a number of reasons - waiting in line, for appointments when all the seats are taken, walking and stopping to rest, etc.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great For People with Chronic Fatigue
By Sun Beam from Cola, SC on 8/30/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, For Poor Balance, Lightweight, Safe, Seat makes it so versatil, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Use in Bath or Shower, Well Constructed
Best Uses:
For People with CFS, For walking and waiting, Indoors, Long Distances, Outdoors, Short Distances, Steady Balance Problems, Waiting in Lines, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Balance Problems, Long Term User, Person with CFS
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Folding Cane with Seat:

Ideal for those with balance problems and chronic fatigue. Helps in the shower and tub. Keeps from slipping and makes it easier to get in and out. Much more versatile than a regular cane. Great for resting while waiting in line. Helps steady balance problems. So light and easy to store away. A regular cane would not be as helpful. Must have the seat too.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Friends May Try To Steal This
By SuzieQVerified Purchaser from Charleston, SC on 6/25/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Best Uses:
Indoors, Long Distances, Outdoors, Short Distances, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Folding Cane with Seat:

My husband who has major back problems and Parkinson's has found this product to be just what he needs when we go out and he may have to stand in one spot for a while. In fact, a couple of our friends have also purchased one after trying ours out. Truly a great product!

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great
By LadyVerified Purchaser from NY on 6/5/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Stores Easily, Supports Weight
Best Uses:
Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Folding Cane with Seat:

I use it to go outdoors or if I have to wait in lines because I have problem with my legs and can not stand for a long time.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good as a foot stool, too
By ET from Podunk, WA on 5/25/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Stores Easily, Well Constructed
Best Uses:
Indoors, Outdoors
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Folding Cane with Seat:

I'm using mine, right now, as a foot stool, to keep my legs elevated. It's quite comfortable. It is easy to fold up and set aside when I leave my computer area. Takes up little room.

[18 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

 
Ordering my 2nd one--gave away 1st one
By lady_loves_rain from Birmingham, AL on 5/25/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Best Uses:
Indoors, Long Distances, Outdoors, Short Distances, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Elderly, Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Folding Cane with Seat:

Took me a little time to get used to walking with this because of more than one balance point, but I love it.
I cannot stand for long. Great for waiting for bus. Waiting in lines at airport. Use it to sit down while doing chores that normally would require bending over frequently. Can use it to rest periodically while shopping--like at a farmers market, yard sale, or when all the motorized carts are busy at the supermarket.
I gave mine to my brother-in-law so I'm ordering another one. It's very useful for him too.
Quite sturdy--I weight around 250 lbs, and it supports my weight just fine.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Helpful
By Marie from Placentia,CA on 5/19/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Best Uses:
Long Distances, Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Folding Cane with Seat:

I purchased two of these, for my frail 78 year old mother and one for my sister that cannot stand too long, for Mother's Day. This is the first product of it's kind that can support a higher weight, that I have ever seen. Both are very pleased with it. Extreemly useful. It gets my mother out of the house more often. My sister can really use it when waiting in long lines.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
An excellent buy
By JeansycVerified Purchaser from Congers, NY on 4/24/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Best Uses:
Indoors, Long Distances, Outdoors, Short Distances
Describe Yourself:
Elderly, Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Folding Cane with Seat:

This item is all that is claimed. [...]

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.