Buy the Long Reach Comfort Wipe on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Long Reach Comfort Wipe image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Located in: Personal Care, Support & Mobility
Long Reach Comfort Wipe If you have trouble with personal hygiene due to a lack of mobility or dexterity, this Long Reach Comfort Wipe is the answer. Its soft, flexible head grips toilet paper or pre-moistened wipes securely, while its ergonomic design reaches where you can't, making personal hygiene easy. After wiping, simply press the release button for fast, sanitary disposal. Sturdy ABS plastic with sure-grip silicone handle. 15"L.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.4 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
73% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy storage(3), Easy to use(5), Lightweight(9), Safe(7)
Best Uses:
Elderly(4), Following surgery(3)
Describe Yourself:
Elderly(5)
Primary use:
Personal(7)
 
It works better with moistened wipes.
By grandma from florida on 12/12/2010
Pros:
Easy Storage, Lightweight, Safe
Best Uses:
Elderly, Following Surgery, Mobilitry challenged
Describe Yourself:
Average Health, Elderly
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Long Reach Comfort Wipe:

it serves its purpose and eliminates embarrassment

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not what it's cracked up to be
By nannybVerified Purchaser from jacksboro,tx. on 4/28/2010
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Flimsy
Best Uses:
Elderly, Emergency
Describe Yourself:
Elderly
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Long Reach Comfort Wipe:

It does not do like it is suppose to do. To expensive for the older people to buy,

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
[$] wasted on this item.
By old but not to helplessVerified Purchaser from Dallas,Texas on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Easy Storage
Best Uses:
Elderly
Describe Yourself:
Elderly
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Long Reach Comfort Wipe:

This item would be great if it worked, It is not long enough and the paper do not stay on, if you get it to stay on it is difficult to get off. I just wasted my money.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Inventors, try your own stuff!
By BunnyVerified Purchaser from Webster, MA on 3/15/2010
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
"Bulb" end too large, Ejection not efficient, Flimsy, Needs more 'curve'
Best Uses:
Above only after improved, Elderly
Describe Yourself:
Disabledneed aid wiping, Elderly
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Long Reach Comfort Wipe:

As above:Product needs more of a curve; smaller "bulb" (end too thick to fit where you need to wipe!; ejection function inefficient as is.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
LONG REACH COMFORT WIPE
By antiquepapasVerified Purchaser from MADERA CA on 3/6/2010
Pros:
Easy Storage, Lightweight, Safe, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Following Surgery
Describe Yourself:
Average Health
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Long Reach Comfort Wipe:

i us after surgery , IT WAS A HELPFULL.

[14 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product for the price!
By Sophie's momVerified Purchaser from Orange, CA on 9/30/2009
Pros:
Lightweight, Safe
Best Uses:
Following Surgery
Describe Yourself:
Elderly
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Long Reach Comfort Wipe:

A friend of mine had back surgery and asked me to find her this tool. I went to a medical supply, and they wanted [$] for almost exactly the same thing! (Yours was [$]). [...]

[24 of 25 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Assist instrument
By parrot-oVerified Purchaser from NW Oregon on 8/21/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Describe Yourself:
Long Term User, Medical Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Long Reach Comfort Wipe:

I love this product as I no longer have to ask for assist when I need to use a bathroom.It is portanle enough to take with you when you travel or just go visiting.
I would highly recommend it to anyone who needs help with toilet hygiene. Best no more embarassment withasking for help.

[12 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
i would like to buy this for my friend
By LAURAVerified Purchaser from GODLEY IL on 5/8/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Slips
Best Uses:
Indoors
Describe Yourself:
Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Long Reach Comfort Wipe:

this is nice for people who have mobilty diffculty

[19 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

 
Really works
By Sheila the giverVerified Purchaser from Baxley, Georgia on 4/24/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Well Constructed
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Long Reach Comfort Wipe:

quick release easy to use and clean up after use

[11 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

 
Long Reach Comfort Wipe
By WolfVerified Purchaser from Yuba City,CA on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe
Cons:
Difficult To Store, Poorly Constructed
Best Uses:
Indoors
Describe Yourself:
Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Long Reach Comfort Wipe:

the release system feels rather flimsy, could break if not held properly

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.