Buy the Back Savers on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Back Savers image
 
(based on 27 ratings)
Located in: Personal Care, Support & Mobility
This deluxe, crisscross back support is used by health professionals to aid in back strains and promote good posture. The elastic side panels are adjustable to provide the amount of compression and support desired, while easy "touch" closures guarantee a perfect fit. Can be worn over or under clothing bymen or women for extra support during work or leisure-time activities. • Used by Health Professionals • For Men and Women -Available in Waist sizes:S(28"-30"), M(31"-36"), L(37"-43"), XL(44"-48") or XXL(49"-54")
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 27 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(15), Easy to use(22), Effective(22), Good value(8), Lightweight(7)
Best Uses:
Daily use(18), Extra support(13), Following surgery(4), Men(5), On-the-go(5)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(9), Casual/ recreational(4), Frequent exerciser(4), Occasional exerciser(5)
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 minutes(3)
 
Back Savers
By Lauri VealVerified Purchaser from Palm Bay, Fl on 7/8/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Use, Effective, Holds in Hernia's, Stabilizes
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Extra Support, Following Surgery
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

This is a great product, I get abdominal hernias from the surgery and it helps hold them in and rid the pain untill I get surgery again.
Easy to use and adjust. Can wear under clothing.

 
good quality
By hillcoVerified Purchaser from Kerrville, Tx on 6/22/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Stabilizes
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

gives support makes my back feel better

 
Back Savers
By DeebeeVerified Purchaser from Shytown, IL on 4/28/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Use, Effective, Great for Back, Stabilizes
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Extra Support
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

Use for work, gardening, household lifting. Great price, easy to use and works well any place, any time. Black best for casual or formal use.

 
Great Back Saver
By BosscatVerified Purchaser from Bradenton, FL on 4/28/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Use, Effective, Stabilizes
Cons:
Need large if over clothe
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Extra Support, While housework
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational

Comments about Back Savers:

I use for while doing housework--need larger if worn over clothes, however. It really helps to stabilize back!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for exercising
By Monarchy13 from los angeles, CA on 1/27/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Exercising, Extra Support
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

I do recommend this to anybody. Would have really appreciated if they had it in X-small.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Back Savers
By noneVerified Purchaser from knightdale NC on 11/18/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Use, Stabilizes
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Extra Support, Following Surgery
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

Helps to support my lower back in daily movements.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quality Back Support
By JoyfulVerified Purchaser from Sunnyvale, CA on 11/11/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Use, Effective, Stabilizes
Best Uses:
Extra Support
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

Provides good support preventing aching back while walking and gardening.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
My back lifesaver
By ChazVerified Purchaser from Fresno, CA on 11/2/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Use, Effective, Stabilizes
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Extra Support, Following Surgery
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

I recently had cathetar surgery and could not lift anything. With the back brace my doctor permitted me to start lifting 5-10# Thanks

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Back Support
By MargaretVerified Purchaser from Columbus, GA on 10/31/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Effective, Stabilizes
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Extra Support, Following Surgery
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

I use this product every day after using another type brace after my back surgery 2 years ago. It is very comfortable and can be worn all day with ease. I wash it in the machine on a "hand-wash" cycle and line dry and it remains as good as new. In fact I bought a second to keep on hand for laundry days.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Instant back relief
By PBVerified Purchaser from Twinsburg, OH on 10/30/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective
Cons:
No cons
Best Uses:
Use when needed
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

I use this product when I have back pain. It immediately helps support my low back and eases the pain. It's very simple to put on and is comfortable. I was pleased with the price I paid for it also.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By BabeVerified Purchaser from Lavonia, GA on 10/29/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Use, Effective, Stabilizes
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Extra Support
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

I drive long distances to visit my daughter and I use the brace for my back. I have herniated discs and it prevents a lot of pain.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Quality
By Dave in OhioVerified Purchaser from New Vienna, Ohio on 10/22/2009
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

Be sure to order the larger size if you are on the border. Example waist 36". Order the next size up.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good
By JimVerified Purchaser from Lansdowne, PA on 10/21/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Use, Effective, Stabilizes
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Exercising, Extra Support
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

It works fine I need a little support when exercising at age 72.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Back Savers
By CricketVerified Purchaser from Henderson, Tenn. 38340 on 8/6/2009
Pros:
Comfortable
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

I was facing surgury for 4 herniated dish but after ordering my brace I said no. I put it on when I get up and wear it until I go to bed.Barely can walk without it.
I would highly recommend it to anyone that has back pain even tho you might not be in the shape that I am in it can always help tremendous.

[9 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent product
By ErnieUVerified Purchaser from Ocala FL on 7/15/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Extra Support
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

I use it for extra support while working in the yard. It helps relief the stress while working and prevents stiffness when finished. Excellet product. Will order more when this one wears out.

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
gives relief
By Peggy from Queens from Queens, NY on 7/11/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Use, Effective, Stabilizes
Best Uses:
Extra Support
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

I was suffering from muscle spasms. This really helped relieve the spasms and gave my back time to heal.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Has worked well with my bad back.
By fliptop65Verified Purchaser from Wisconsin on 7/2/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Use, Effective, Stabilizes
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Extra Support
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

It has worked well while lifting items on my job as a courier.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic product...I bought 2
By ButchVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, Georgia on 6/24/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Men, On-the-go
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

Great product and price too. Easy to use and it's very comfortable too.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Help the Back
By OwensVerified Purchaser from Texas on 6/24/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

This product was purchased for my husband....and has expressed this helps him when he is lifting. Gives him great support. He likes to ware the belt for the lifting.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Really helped
By talbotbugmanVerified Purchaser from Trappe, MD on 5/30/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use, When doing laborious work
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

Used this to spare myself back pain. But remember to always be smart and careful with your back!

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Simple and effective.
By The Backpacking CodgerVerified Purchaser from San Bruno, CA on 5/6/2009
Pros:
Easier to carry shopping, Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Lightweight, Long walks less painful, Relieves back stress
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

I got the back saver to reduce some painful back stress when I had to walk a half a mile or further back from the market with a heavy backpack.
It definitely alleviates some of the discomfort associated with this.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Back Savers, Aptly Named
By Bob1nMobileALVerified Purchaser from Mobile AL on 4/30/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men, On-the-go, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

I use these devices for both back problems and as support for a 13 inch ventral (abdominal) hernia. The braces provide relief and support for both afflictions well while being inexpensive and provide prolonged wear. One could reasonably expect to pay over 4 times the cost of this product elsewhere with no assurance of comparable quality.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Back Savers -Exactly what I needed!
By Kay RoseVerified Purchaser from Philadelphia, PA on 4/28/2009
Pros:
A well-made back support, Effective, Good Value, I love it, Like the choice of color
Best Uses:
Daily Use, On-the-go, Weekly Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

I bought an extra one for a family member!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It helped me out
By DaveVerified Purchaser from Englewood FL on 4/26/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Use, On-the-go
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

When I well be lifting something I ware the belt

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Product was very satisfactory
By LenVerified Purchaser from Fort Plain, New York on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Used as needed
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

This product is lightweight, easy to use, and unobtrusive.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is a good one.
By wheatleyVerified Purchaser from Cumberland Gap Tn on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men, On-the-go
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

This is a good back brace. It does what it is supposed to do. It has good support.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent buy
By LisaVerified Purchaser from Berlin NH on 4/15/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Men, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Back Savers:

Excellent for the back

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.