Buy the Ice Treads on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Ice Treads image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Located in: Shoes & Slippers, Shoe Accessories
Now you don't have to fear going out in winter months. Just place these lightweight, slip-resistant ice cleats over your shoes to help protect you from falling on ice or snow. These shoe accessories have 4 stainless steel spikes for sure footing even over treacherous ice and snow. The ice grippers fold to keep in purse or car - so you can avoid falls wherever you go! -Men's fits shoe sizes 6-11. -Women's fits shoe sizes 5-10.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(7), Durable(8), Good size/fit(8)
Best Uses:
Casual wear(5), Going out(7), Wear to work(7)
Describe Yourself:
Casual dresser(8), Trendy/stylish dresser(3)
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort driven(10)
 
Ice Treads
By KaseynvaVerified Purchaser from Christiansburg, Va on 1/20/2010
Pros:
Durable, Good Fit
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ice Treads:

These are great to walk when the sidewalks and pavements are slick due to ice or snow,I recently moved and paniced when I couldnt find the ones I had. I wouldnt go out without them in the winter months..I keep a pair in my car, at work and at home.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
ICE TREADS
By BARBARA IN BROOKLYNVerified Purchaser from BROOKLYN NY on 1/20/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit
Cons:
STUDS TEND TO COME OFF
Best Uses:
A MUST ON ICE, Going Out, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ice Treads:

I HAVE GIVEN EVERY ONE IN THE FAMILY A SET OF THESE -AND NOW THEY ARE 'HOOKED' ON THEM- EASY TO CARRY AROUND WHEN NOT IN USE -AND HANDY WHEN THERE IS A SUDDEN ICE/SNOW STORM// DONT LEAVE HOME WITHOUT THEM!

 
Should Come in Handy
By kittykatloverVerified Purchaser from Moganton, NC on 12/16/2009
Best Uses:
Going Out
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ice Treads:

I have not yet used the ice treads. Our weather has been pretty mild so far this season - no ice or snow.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"They are worth the buy"
By 747Verified Purchaser from Newark, NJ on 12/4/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Going Out, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ice Treads:

I use them from slipping on the ice. They hold up very well and fit well on my shoes and boots.

 
"Wish I knew about ice tresds before now
By 747Verified Purchaser from Newark, New Jersey on 11/20/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Going Out, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ice Treads:

I'm getting older and need all the help I can get on the winter ice, and the ice theads are new buds.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
BONE AND LIFE SAVER!!
By Loretta don't fall from pENDLETON, OR on 11/17/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Going Out, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ice Treads:

I am handicapped. Lose my balance and fall BUT I don't seem to have any problems with slipping and sliding around for falls with these. I've purchased several pair for gifts also, WE ALL think they're marvelous! I'm on my third Winter with the same pair this year!

[8 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Ice Threds
By EneesVerified Purchaser from Schenectady, NY on 10/14/2009
Pros:
Good Fit
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Going Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ice Treads:

Practical

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Feeling more secure
By MargaretVerified Purchaser from NYC, NY on 8/13/2009
Best Uses:
Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ice Treads:

I bought a pair fo these a couple of years ago for myself after having leg surgery and was afraid of slipping and falling on the ice. They worked so well for me, I bought pairs for my father and brother!

[15 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
Unbelievable in snow, ice or mud!
By RobinsJewelVerified Purchaser from Cincinnati, OH on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit
Cons:
Can't drive while wearing
Best Uses:
Any inclement weather, Going Out
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ice Treads:

When you get a little older, it becomes more difficult to get in and out of your car when there's snow or ice that you don't see and even mud. You tend to slide while pulling yourself up and out. With these, you can firmly plant your feet on the ground in front of you and feel safe and secure. You can't drive in them very safely, but they're easy to put on and take off before and after your activity. Takes the fear out of having to go out in inclement weather and knowing you'll be less likely to fall and break something.

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
ICE TREADS - I CARRY A PAIR ALL WINTER
By BARBARAVerified Purchaser from BROOKYN NEW YORK on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy to carry, Good Fit, Light Weight
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, GREAT ON ICE, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ice Treads:

I CARRY A SET IN MY BAG ALL WINTER - WITH SURPRISE SNOW AND ICE STORMS - I ALWAYS FELT SAFE WALKING

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Durable
By raemurVerified Purchaser from RI on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Durable
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ice Treads:

I had purchased a similiar product from an upscale, online, retailer at the begining of Winter and they didn't make it to the midway point before they broke. I bought these thinking at this price, if they get me through the rest of winter I'll be happy. Well, they not only got me through the rest of winter, I will be using the same pair next winter. Very durable! I am very please with these and have recommended them to others.

[9 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Staying upright in slippery weather.
By Mad SwedeVerified Purchaser from Butte, MT on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit
Best Uses:
Inclement weather
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Ice Treads:

While I didn't have the chance to use them yet, since all the snow & ice has melted, they look to be well made, and sturdy. They should do the job.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.