Buy the Slimming Vest on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Slimming Vest image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Located in: Women's Apparel, Bras & Girdles
Wear this amazing firm-control torso vest with any bra to look slim, trim and smooth from abs to waist to tummy. Designed in nylon/spandex, it minimizes your waistline for a comfort-stretch, tension-free fit, and has an easy on/off hook-and-eye front closure and crisscross back support for better posture. Imported. Mac"hine washable.-Small (34), Medium (36),Large (38), Extra Large (40), 2X-La"ge (42) or 3X-Large (44).
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.1 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(6), Figure-flattering(5), Good coverage(3), Good support(7), Washes well(3)
Cons:
Rides up(3)
Best Uses:
Everyday(5), Formal occasions(3)
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-oriented(4), Practical(4), Stylish(4)
 
Does Not Do all it claims
By Miss MDVerified Reviewer from CA on 10/6/2010
Cup Fit:
Feels too small
Band Size:
Feels too small
Pros:
Gives great back support, Good Support
Cons:
Cuts into under arm, Does not flatten tummy, Leaves marks on skin, Rides Up, Uncomfortable
Best Uses:
When doing heavy work, When riding a horse, When riding a motorcycle
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-oriented, Practical, Sexy, Stylish

Comments about Slimming Vest:

I would not recommend this as a girdle for slimming, however as a health-care worker I do recommend as a back support system and a posture correction aid.

For persons with digestive disorders, I do NOT recommend this for you as it puts undue pressure on most of your alimentary system causing even more health problems for you.

I myself dress for the occasion indicated ,
therefore I have many styles.

The only time I will wear this is when I am riding horses MC's or doing yard work. This is not for all day wear, the long the wear the more it cuts into you. I recommend short term only no more than 3 hours.

 
NOT SMOOTH UNDER CLOTHES!
By Skye from Los Angeles, CA on 9/28/2010
Band Size:
Feels too small
Pros:
Good Support
Cons:
Rides Up
Describe Yourself:
Practical, Sexy, Stylish
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Slimming Vest:

This item runs extremely small! I wear a 34DD bra and am a size 8 in clothes. I ordered the small (34), and I could barely close it on the loosest option. And since there's no cover on the placket, all the little loops down the front show right through your clothes because they're so bumpy! Great concept, but there's definitely a reason this is only [$]. It rides up, hits on the most unflattering part of the hips, so you get a lump, and it does NOT smooth under clothes because of the hook/eye closures down the front. Unless you wear very baggy clothes (and then, why would you even need this?!) I would not recommend it.

 
WONDERFUL
By PAMVerified Purchaser from PHILADELPHIA, PA. on 8/18/2010
Cup Fit:
Feels true to size
Band Size:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Figure-Flattering, Good Support
Best Uses:
Everyday, Formal Occasions
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-oriented
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Slimming Vest:

GOOD FOR EVERYDAY USE. GREAT SUPPORT.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Better than the Kymaro
By leelee16 from Durham NC on 6/16/2010
Cup Fit:
Feels true to size
Band Size:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Figure-Flattering, Good Coverage, Good Support
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
High-end shopper, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Slimming Vest:

This slimming vest is better than the Kymaro. It holds in my stomach very well and is very comfortable.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
slimming vest
By kateVerified Purchaser from denver co on 6/16/2010
Cup Fit:
Feels true to size
Band Size:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable
Best Uses:
Formal Occasions
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Slimming Vest:

I tried it on, haven't actually worn it yet, no chance too, but I am looking forward to it

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Slimming Affect
By SusieVerified Purchaser from Bridgeport, CT on 6/10/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Figure-Flattering, Good Support, Washes Well
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-oriented, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Slimming Vest:

Holds me in well

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
DONT BELIEVE THE SIZES
By NANCITA from NEW YORK on 5/8/2010
Cup Fit:
Feels too small
Band Size:
Feels too small
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Slimming Vest:

I AM RETURNING THE MEDIUM SLIMMER THAT I ORDERED. I WEAR A SIZE 10 AND THE WAY THIS IS SIZED, I WILL NEED AN EXTRA LARGE!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy porduct again!
By joyceVerified Purchaser from central Florida on 4/29/2010
Band Size:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Figure-Flattering, Good Coverage, Good Support, Pretty, Soft, Washes Well
Best Uses:
Everyday
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Slimming Vest:

I use the vest everyday,it's a great product it gave me a flatter figure which is what I was looking for.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Trim and Slim
By RikkiVerified Purchaser from San Antonio on 4/1/2010
Cup Fit:
Feels true to size
Band Size:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Figure-Flattering, Good Coverage, Good Support, Pretty, Washes Well
Cons:
Rides Up
Best Uses:
Anytime, Everyday, Formal Occasions, Office, T-Shirts
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Slimming Vest:

This was a wonderful purchase and I would recommend this if you have back problems, posture problems or if have a job that requires you to sit. I purchased two white and beige and would love to have it in black. The only suggestion is that if you wear stockings pull the sockings over the bottom of your vest to keep it from ridding upward.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.