Buy the Crinkle Cotton Button-Front Dress on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Crinkle Cotton Button-Front Dress image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Located in: Women's Apparel, Dresses
Designed in cool, comfortable 100% crinkle cotton, this light-and-breezy dress is perfect for hot summer days and nights. Features a scoop neck, full button front for easy on and off, a tiered bottom and full, sweeping hemline. Great as a sleeveless dress or jumper, layered over a tee. Machine wash and dry. Imported. -Approximate lengths: -For SM-LG - approx. 46" long -For XL-4X - approx. 47" long -Available in sizes: SM(6-8), MED(10-12), LG(14-16), XL(18W-20W), 2X(22W-24W), 3X(26W-28W) or 4X(30W-32W) -Available in colors: Peach (PCH), Green (GRN) or Lilac (LLC)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(6), Comfortable(6), Doesn't wrinkle(5), Easy care(5), Figure flattering(4)
Best Uses:
Casual wear(13), Date night/night out(3), Special occasions(4)
Describe Yourself:
Casual dresser(9)
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort driven(12)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
nice dress
By Lilac54Verified Purchaser from Tucson,AZ on 6/9/2010
Fit:
Feels too small
Waist:
Feels too small
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Nice Color
Cons:
Poor Fit
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crinkle Cotton Button-Front Dress:

I love this dress, but it is to small. It gaps in the upper waist. One bad thing is you can see through it. Don't want to have to wear a slip in 100 deg. temps.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice dress for good value
By LeeVerified Purchaser from Lincoln, CA on 6/6/2010
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels too long
Pros:
Easy Care, Nice Color, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
Cons:
Low Quality
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crinkle Cotton Button-Front Dress:

Will wear dress around home.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
love it
By tigger from michigaN on 5/31/2010
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels too long
Pros:
5months pregnant and fits, Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crinkle Cotton Button-Front Dress:

Comfy for around house or running to store or Dr appts.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just what I wanted
By HatladyVerified Purchaser from Elkhart, IN on 5/26/2010
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crinkle Cotton Button-Front Dress:

I like crinkle cotton clothes. This item is comfortable to wear with or without a jacket, so it something I can dress up or change the look of.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Crinkle Dresses
By Lorraine from Pittsfield MA on 5/18/2010
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crinkle Cotton Button-Front Dress:

I bought all the colors of these and I love every one of them. They are so comfortable and not binding. They are free-flowing. I do housework and yard work in these and I don't have to worry about bending over, or the dress hiking up in the back or drooping in the front. On a windy day or a little chilly day I wear a white T-Shirt under the dress. I don't wear shoes. I wear color-coordinating flip-flops and color-coordinating hair ties and bandanas. These are an absolutely perfect dress. I wish they had red, white and black!!!! Everybody asks me where I got them. These are THE BEST dresses I have ever found anywhere. I wear them every day. Make more colors!!!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cool, looks good on launders beautifully
By Martha (Okie Rosie)Verified Purchaser from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/13/2010
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
Cons:
Rouhness of fabric
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crinkle Cotton Button-Front Dress:

This looks great on, fits just right, not too tight or loose. Washes beautifully. Colors are great & don't fade. Fabric is too rough & scratchy for my taste. Wanted something soft against the skin because of my skin sensitivity. Wound up returning it because of this. If you don't mind the roughness of the fabric, it's a great dress for patio wear, around the house, grocery shopping or general casual wear.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not too long for petites!
By Kathy-Kat from Reston, VA on 4/7/2010
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
Cons:
Gaps between buttons
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crinkle Cotton Button-Front Dress:

I wear it either with a light unbuttoned crinkle cotton shirt used as a jacket or with a tee, since the arm holes are very large. The former solution is cooler. Because of the widely spaced top buttons, I use double-sided tape to prevent "wardrobe malfunctions". (Try Braza's 'Flash' Tape, for example.) I just slip the dress over my head instead of unbuttoning. A lightweight cotton half-slip designed for full skirts provides a little extra modesty in strong sun while staying cool.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great fit and comfort
By JBVerified Purchaser from Texas on 8/5/2009
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Looks more expensive, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Versatile
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Special Occasions
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crinkle Cotton Button-Front Dress:

It was perfect. I wore it to Church and got lots of compliments.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Crinkle Cotton Button-Front Dress
By NanaVerified Purchaser from Burnsville, NC on 7/30/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Versatile
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crinkle Cotton Button-Front Dress:

I like this dress because it is not clingy, and there is enough fabric for air to flow through it on a hot summer day.
It is comfortable as well as stylish.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
very cozy
By bargin hunterVerified Purchaser from haines city,fl on 7/25/2009
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
Cons:
Wrinkles Easily
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crinkle Cotton Button-Front Dress:

cool and cozy

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Loved it!
By cool breezeVerified Purchaser from decatur, il on 6/24/2009
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Versatile
Cons:
Gapes open at buttons
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crinkle Cotton Button-Front Dress:

It is very light to wear on hot days. Does not show wrinkles and washes like a dream. The only thing I found unpleasing is that when you sit the top will gape open between the buttons. But a small safety pin corrected this. Good for casual or summer picknick, pool party style events.

[11 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
It is light weight and verycool!!
By scooter momVerified Purchaser from Kingston ,New York on 5/28/2009
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Attractive Design, Comfortable, Cover up for beach wear, Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Versatile
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crinkle Cotton Button-Front Dress:

As a plus size lady with a few health isues I find these to be very comfor able, they are light weight, but have good coverage,they have room to move in when in a wheel chair for example with out riding up or sticking to you
I like them woud like more colors.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
carefree and cool for summer days
By JanisVerified Purchaser from Chico, CA on 5/6/2009
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Versatile
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crinkle Cotton Button-Front Dress:

This dress fits great and is cool for where I live. The temperatures exceed 100 during the summer. It's classy enough to go out to dinner or casual enough for a family bb-q.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.