Buy the Terry Turbans on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Terry Turbans image
 
(based on 16 ratings)
Located in: Women's Apparel, Hats & Gloves
This flattering, stylish turban is the perfect cover-up so you can look beautiful without styling your hair. Made of soft, easy-care cotton terry cloth, it's ideal to wear day or night, indoors or outside. Machine washable. -One Size Fits All.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 16 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(6), Comfortable(9), Durable(9), Easy to clean(5), Good size/fit(6)
Best Uses:
Casual wear(7), Daily use(4), Going out(4), Travel(4)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(6), Casual dresser(6)
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort driven(6), Style driven(3)
 
durable,easy to care for,tmy
By neaty petey from san diego area on 5/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Clean
Cons:
Had no hem
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Turbans:

last one i got had no hem and back tie came off, i still wear it and iit is cosy and warm,i have buying from carol wright over the yrs and i still buy when i can

 
Great buy
By Illinois from Chicago, IL on 4/11/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design
Best Uses:
Perfect for after shower, Showers
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Turbans:

This is perfect for wet hair after a shower. I can put on makeup without a towel falling off my head, or wet hair getting in the way. I love this item and am going to buy more of them.

 
Great Product
By SanVerified Purchaser from Ohio on 3/27/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Ergonomic Design
Cons:
Could be a little thicker
Best Uses:
Showers, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Turbans:

I use this after towel drying my hair following a shower. It is easy to use and keeps hair up while dressing.

 
Suburban Turban - Wow!
By Annie Oakley from AlbionVerified Purchaser from Albion, Idaho on 3/25/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Flimsy Design
Best Uses:
Baths, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Turbans:

I purchased these for Red Hat Convention - I bought three - one for myself and one for my niece and my sister. We have had so much fun just playing around with them. Can't wait to see the reaction at convention.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
No time to style your hair, try this on!
By MomVerified Purchaser from Riverside, CA on 3/10/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Stylish
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Going Out
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Turbans:

Very comfy and stylish!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice to Get Hair Up Out of the Way
By ladyjuneVerified Purchaser from Anacortes, WA on 10/29/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable
Best Uses:
After Shower
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Turbans:

This item is great to get your hair up & out of the way after a shower.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent but do run a bit small
By Sunshine79 from Columbia, SC on 10/9/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Great for cancer patients, Stylish
Cons:
Run a Bit Small
Best Uses:
After Washing Hair, Casual Wear, When hair need washing
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Turbans:

These Terry Caps look nice on. The only problem I had is they seem to run a bit small. The choice of colors are excellent and they look pretty good on, at least for the purpose they were intended. I would not wear mine out of the house. If my hair looks bad and I have not had time to wash it, I will wear mine. And I also wear it when I take a shower, not for a shower cap. It makes it easier not to make a mess of your hair and you hair hardly ever really gets wet. It helps wash around the face and back of neck without your hair getting in the way. I do not wash my hair in the shower so they come in handy to me. After I wash my hair, I like to use it because it soaks up some of the excess water without a bulky towel on your head. They are very handy. My best friend has cancer and lost all of her hair. I gave her several in different colors and she enjoyed wearing them much better than her wig.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
They're Just Great!
By Cootessa from Freeport, IL on 9/24/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Stylish
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Turbans:

If you need a quick trip to the bank or to the market and your hair is less than perfect, just grab one to coordinate with whatever color you are wearing and go! I would even wear one to the office in an emergency. I just ordered two more. I do wish they had just a bit more body, as they make my already rather small head look smaller.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love these turbans...
By MRene from Texas on 8/8/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Fit
Best Uses:
Use when applying make-up
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Turbans:

I wear beautiful wigs and hats during the day/evening and head scarves while I sleep at night. Now that I've discovered turbans, they also offer me additional coverage and an alternative while giving myself a facial or applying make-up.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Stylish
By JayVerified Purchaser from Mckee, KY on 7/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Stylish
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Going Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Turbans:

Great for those who have lost hair due to cancer or just a cover up for bad hair days.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Right on!
By Ellen at largeVerified Purchaser from Olympia, WA on 7/4/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Fit, Stylish
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Going Out
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Turbans:

What a find! After swimming and hair washing, I do not have to worry about my good looks since I do not use a dryer.
Also on any bad-hair day it is a great coverup at home and everywhere else I go. I may be old (70) but I'm very active and really glad I found these turbans. I now have five (need to match my outfit).

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Terry Turbans
By SimexxVerified Purchaser from Miami, FL on 5/1/2009
Pros:
Comfortable
Cons:
Wears Out Quickly
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Turbans:

Terry Turbans were useful in my medical condition.They provided expect design and color, comfort was good; and lightwight. I would have like to seen the product with a bit more terry cloth body. [...]

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Help for that bad hair day
By LotsLotsVerified Purchaser from Grand Prairei, TX on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Stylish
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Going Out
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Turbans:

During those bad hair days prior to going to a salon. This is s quick cover if you have to run to the store

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.