Buy the Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks image
 
(based on 16 ratings)
Located in: Women's Apparel, Hosiery & Intimates
Enjoy pure cotton comfort with these lightweight, absorbent anklets that come in four different sizes to guarantee a perfect fit. Made without elastic, the non-binding, non-irritating socks are ideal for women with poor circulation, diabetes, skin problems or allergies. Machine washable. Imported. Minimum 3 pairs per size and color. -Available in colors: White (WHI), Black (BLK), Natural (NAT), Navy (NAV) or Camel (CAM) -Available in sizes: 9 (shoe size 5-7), 10 (shoe size 7 1/2-9), 11 (shoe size 9 1/2-10 1/2) or 12 (shoe size 11-12)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 16 reviews)
93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(15), Durable(14), Fit well(15), Long-lasting(12), Soft(12)
Best Uses:
Everyday(16)
Describe Yourself:
Comfort driven(14)

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Making Friends
By AbbyVerified Reviewer from Charlotte, NC on 12/7/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Fit Well, Long-Lasting, Pretty, Silky, Soft, Stay In Place, Versatile
Best Uses:
Everyday, Formal Occasions, School
Describe Yourself:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks:

About two years ago I was diagnosed with diabetes (I was 14). My doctor told me that I should wear all-cotton socks all the time to help prevent foot problems. I pictured myself spending the rest of my life with ugly bulky socks bulging out of my shoes. For the first year, that was pretty much the story as my mother bought me some high-cotton content crew socks. They might have been OK on the athletic field, but they didn't do much when I wanted to wear a skirt or shorts. Then I noticed this girl last spring in one of my classes. She always wore these nice-looking thin white ankle socks. I loved how her thin cuffs folded over so neatly and hugged her nicely-shaped ankles without all the bulk of the socks I was wearing. And her socks slid into her flats or loafers without bunching. I told her that I liked her socks, and she told me that she wears Buster Brown anklets because she is allergic to latex and they are 100% cotton, which is just what I needed. She was really nice and lent me a pair to try out, as our feet are the same size, and I loved how they looked and felt. We had such a fun time sharing about our medical woes that we became best friends. I was able to talk my mother into getting me some of my own anklets soon after and I now wear them every day. It is nice how they go with all my shoes and I feel much happier now that I wear Buster Brown anklets and now have a great friend to wear them with me.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By comfort wearing personVerified Purchaser from Summerville, SC on 6/3/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fit Well, Soft, Stay In Place
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks:

Socks fit perfect to size and are very comfortable, would recommend these to friends.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Still the best sock around
By Mustang PatsyVerified Purchaser from Oxford, NJ on 5/20/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fit Well, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks:

I bought Buster Brown socks for my Mom,as they are the only brand that she really likes. She has been buying and wearing them since the 1960's, and I had to search high and low to find them for her, as she is very particular of what she likes and will wear. I am SO glad I found them in here...makes my life easier...she has "happy feet" again!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I've looked all over for these socks.
By PennyVerified Purchaser from Centuria ,Wisc. on 4/14/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fit Well, Long-Lasting, Soft, Stay In Place
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks:

I have very senitive feet and they work perfect. I have to wear only cotton. can't find them anywhere else

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
fair at best
By sensitive feetVerified Purchaser from chicago, IL on 3/24/2010
Sizing:
Feels too large
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks:

everyday use, not great quality, poor fitting

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Buster Brown is a Real Classic
By Marty from Alexandria VA on 3/11/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fit Well, Long-Lasting, Silky, Soft, Stay In Place
Best Uses:
Everyday, Office
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks:

I have been wearing Buster Brown socks since I was a little kid, and they are just as smooth and comfortable as they were over fifty years ago. They stay up without irritating my ankles or leaving marks. They are hard to find in stores, so thank you Dr Leonards!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN
By CINDYVerified Purchaser from ST JOHNS, MI on 2/19/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fit Well, Long-Lasting, Stay In Place
Best Uses:
Cool Weather, Everyday, Office
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks:

VERY HARD TO FIND ALL COTTON SOCKS. COTTON SOCKS HAVE TAKEN CARE OF THE IRRITATION I WAS GETTING FROM OTHER SOCKS WITH MANMADE FIBERS.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Buster Brown Anklets Run in the Family
By Kristen in Atlanta from Atlanta, GA on 1/28/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Fit Well, Looks Great, Stay In Place
Best Uses:
Athletics, Church, Everyday, Formal Occasions, School
Describe Yourself:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks:

Last fall, I told my mom that I wanted some dressy anklets to wear for spring. So to my delight, there were a dozen pairs of white Buster Brown anklets in both my stocking and my big sister's stocking on Christmas. A lot of girls in my high school have been wearing anklets lately, and these are as nice or nicer than what anyone else is wearing. I love the close-knit ribbed cuffs and smooth feet, which look good so good that I will probably wear them with sandals when it gets warmer. I pull them up straight but I like that you can turn them down nicely, too, which my sister likes to do. They fit well with dress flats, oxfords, boots and sneakers. My mom told me that she wore these same style Buster Brown anklets when she was in high school in the 1980's. And her mom wore them too in the 1960's. My sister and I have worn them everywhere since Christmas and really love them. And we get tons of compliments on them. Thanks for selling such great anklets!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very, very comfortable socks
By Gram from Raleigh, NC on 1/22/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fit Well, Long-Lasting, Soft, Stay In Place
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven

Comments about Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks:

These socks stay where they are supposed to be. Other socks squeeze my toes to the point of distraction and keep feeling tighter and tighter the longer I have them on my feet. Not these. The elastic on some socks cause welts around my legs and feel very uncomfortable. That never happens with these Buster Brown socks.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Thumbs up for Buster Brown
By caslynVerified Purchaser from Pgh, Pa on 1/22/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fit Well, Long-Lasting, Soft, Stay In Place
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven

Comments about Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks:

Recently it has been difficult to find socks
that fit comfortably.
Sizing has changed.
Even those deemed plus sizing did not fit my 9.5 foot properly.
These Buster Browns fit beautifully, washed well
and maintained their shape and texture.
I would recommend those interested in a
reasonably priced sock that will fit properly
check sizes and colors available.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Mom Loves these
By BellusVerified Purchaser from Dracut, MA on 12/22/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fit Well, Long-Lasting, Soft
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks:

My Mother has been wearing these for years and years she will not get anythings else.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks
By CHUCHI FACEVerified Purchaser from MIDLAND, TEXAS on 12/20/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fit Well, Long-Lasting, Soft, Stay In Place
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks:

VERY COMFORTABLE & NON BINDING ALL COTTON

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Tried and true winner
By PoodienanaVerified Purchaser from Taftville, Conn. on 12/17/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fit Well, Long-Lasting, Soft, Stay In Place
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks:

These socks have been my mom's favorite for years.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
THE PERFECT SOCK
By MajeralVerified Purchaser from San Marcos, Texas on 11/18/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fit Well, Long-Lasting, Soft
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks:

I have Diabetic neuropathy and can't stand anything touching my feet. But when it gets chilly I need something to keep the toes warm. These socks fit the bill. I do not feel any tightness, I can were them all day and night.I do wish they would come in bright colors and seeing as they don't I am ordering another pack of white and dying them my favorite colors(purple, blue.red, purple) lol. [...]

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN AND AGAIN
By SANDYVerified Purchaser from REDDING, CA on 11/15/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fit Well, Long-Lasting, Soft, Stay In Place
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks:

THESE SOCKS ARE SO COMFORTABLE, AND I WEAR THEM EVERYDAY. THE BEST THING IS THEY ARE 100% COTTON, WHICH YOU CANNOT FIND IN STORES. THEY ARE THE BEST WHICH I PLAN ON BUYING MORE SOON.

[7 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
A truly non-binding sock!
By Lucy's MomVerified Purchaser from West Chester, PA on 4/22/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Fit Well, Soft, Stay In Place
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Buster Brown® 100% Cotton Socks:

Buster Brown's product name has been around for decades...we're lucky to have their 100% cotton socks available today. These are so comfortable, and you will no longer get that "ring-around-the-leg/ankle" from too-tight socks.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.