Buy the Totes® Quilted Coat on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Totes® Quilted Coat image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Located in: Women's Apparel, Ladies' Outerwear
This winter, be prepared for wind, snow and freezing temperatures with this unbelievably warm and flattering quilted coat. It features cozy box quilting and a detachable faux furtrimmed hood to keep you toasty. Plus, it has a zip-up front with snap storm flap, winddefying stand-up collar, cozy polyester lining and two zippered pockets. Imported in machine-wash-and-dry polyester. -Available in sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(16W-18W), 2X(20W-22W), 3X(24W-26W) or 4X(28W-30W)-Approximate Lengths: S-L(42"); XL-4X(43")
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Blocks wind(4), Comfortable(10), Flattering(6), High quality(3), Lightweight(7)
Best Uses:
Casual wear(10), Dates / night out(4), Special occasions(3), Wear to work(7)
Describe Yourself:
Casual dresser(8), Classic dresser(3)
 
perfect for outside
By grandma tazVerified Reviewer from lakeview ohio on 12/15/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Totes® Quilted Coat:

we have to smoke outside and this is soooo warmmmm.

 
This Coat Rocks!
By kelizabeth from Colorado Springs, Co. on 3/17/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, Versatile, Warm
Cons:
No communicationshipping
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Everywhere, Night Out, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Totes® Quilted Coat:

I was anticipating this coat because I live in Colorado and had no coat(was wearing my hubbys). Perfect weight, super comfortable, cute little faux strip on hood. Does NOT look cheap. It will keep you warm and is sylish with boots. I just love this coat I'm gonna get the teal one!

 
GREAT QUAILITY
By BARBIEVerified Purchaser from CLARKSVILLE TN 37042 on 3/10/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight, Nice Color, Versatile, Warm, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Totes® Quilted Coat:

TO KEEP WARM

 
Not so flattering!
By ChrisVerified Purchaser from Lexington,KY on 3/5/2010
Sizing:
Feels too large
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels too short
Pros:
Blocks Wind, Lightweight, Nice Color, Versatile, Warm
Cons:
Low Quality, Poor Fit, Runs lrg waist down, Wierd zipper
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Totes® Quilted Coat:

I was really disappointed in this coat. It's made very strangely. I bought a large which is my size and that fits fine but the sleeves are a bit short and I'm not a tall person (5'4") and then the coat gets huge at the bottom, I mean unbelievably huge. It is water and wind resistant which I do like. I didn't buy this to wear every day so it's ok but I wouldn't recommend it as a fashion statement

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Totes Coat
By MomVerified Purchaser from Bellmore, New York on 3/3/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
Cons:
Bulky, Cheap Buttons
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser

Comments about Totes® Quilted Coat:

This coat is OK but the jacket I ordered later on was received and found to be wrong size/style. I returned jacket (with explanation as to reason for return)[...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Loved the coat!
By DoxieLuvrVerified Purchaser from Elkin, NC on 12/3/2009
Sizing:
Feels too large
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Warm
Best Uses:
Anytime
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Totes® Quilted Coat:

I loved the coat. It was as I expected but I've lost 83 pounds over the last18 months and the coat didn't fit. I was disappointed because I really do love the coat itself!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
wear for long walk into work
By P.A.C.Verified Purchaser from lake orion, Mi on 10/30/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Totes® Quilted Coat:

great for cold, windy days when walking

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
recipient asked"did you rob a bank?"
By SharonVerified Purchaser from Boston,MA on 10/30/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Totes® Quilted Coat:

I know my friend doesn't do much shopping for herself anymore, she's busy taking care of her 102yr old aunt. When she worked in town she was able to pick something up if she needed to but since she has retired she doesn'tget to shop much. Isent this coat to her and she absolutely loves it. She's waiting to wear it but Itold her to get good use out of it, it's an everyday coat: light but warm and water repelant. She's in LOVE!!!

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
I really love my coat
By patVerified Purchaser from New Albany,In. on 10/29/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight, Nice Color, Warm, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Totes® Quilted Coat:

I like everything I order.I will be ordering again from you. Thank You for your book.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
nice price; nice coat
By MsT60Verified Purchaser from Brooklyn, NY on 4/26/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Practical, Retains Shape
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Totes® Quilted Coat:

I bought this coat for my daughter and except for the iffy zipper, she loves it and says it keeps her really warm on frosty days. Everything was perfect except for the zipper which can be hard to maneuver; sometimes it zips on the first try, other times you can waste 5 mins. trying to get thing to work.

[19 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

 
Better than I expected!!!
By Nancy the Chicago visitorVerified Purchaser from College Station, Texas on 4/15/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Great Design, Practical, Retains Shape, Washes Well, Well Made, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Totes® Quilted Coat:

This coat is adequately warm for Chicago, a city I visit about 4 times a year. It is stylish, comfortable and versatile. I was very well pleased.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.