Buy the Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat image
 
(based on 17 ratings)
Located in: Women's Apparel, Ladies' Outerwear
Stop blustery wintry weather cold with this toasty warm, box-quilted coat. It features a roomy silhouette with full zip front, snap storm flap, wind defying stand-up collar, and detachable, faux fur-trimmed hood. Imported in acrylic with cozy polyester lining and two zip pockets. Machine wash. -Approximate lengths: -For SM, MED, LG - approx. 42" long -For XL-4X - approx. 45" long -Available in sizes: SM(6-8), MED(10-12), LG(14-16), XL(16W-18W), 2X(20W-22W), 3X(24W-26W) or 4X(28W-30W -Available in colors: Teal or Black
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 17 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Blocks wind(10), Comfortable(15), Flattering(11), High quality(10), Lightweight(10)
Best Uses:
Casual wear(14), Dates / night out(4), Special occasions(3), Wear to work(14)
Describe Yourself:
Casual dresser(10), Classic dresser(3), Trendy/stylish dresser(4)
 
good item of clothing - I like over fur
By Suz from Wisconsin on 11/25/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
All around my favorite, Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat:

Ya know what? I am a classy chick at age 71, and have always wanted hi fashion clothes. However, in winter and weather extremes, I want comfort too. this coat affords everything and I love, love, love it! I just ordered two for my dtrs. :)

 
Surprisingly Warm!
By PatriciaperfectVerified Purchaser from Austinville, VA on 11/13/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels too long
Pros:
Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
Cons:
No cons
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat:

It is so warm and very light and comfortable.

 
Great Coat
By MarianVerified Purchaser from Los Angeles area of CA on 4/17/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat:

Very comfortable coat which arrived promptly. The test will be when it needs washing. The reasonable price means it doesn't have to last for ten years!

 
Good Value
By Becca, shopping galVerified Purchaser from Bluffton, SC on 3/24/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight, Nice Color, Warm, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat:

I love this coat, so much that when the first size arrived and was too large, I returned it for a smaller size. Its very warm, yet light-weight. The blue color is very flattering. I am so pleased I found a full-lenght coat for [$] What a deal!

 
it's a warm coat
By SharleneVerified Purchaser from Hampton, VA on 3/10/2010
Pros:
Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Nice Color, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat:

I'm in a wheelchair and the coat fits perfectly with warm even in the lower parts. it's pretty great.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I am going to buy this coat again
By Joan the Snow Girl from Forest Hills, NY on 3/5/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Easy care, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight, Nice Color, Versatile, Warm, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Wear any time it is cold, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat:

I wear this coat any time it is really cold outside.
I had a down coat but gave it away because it just weighed too much and was unwieldy. This coat is just as warm and light as a feather. I love the hood. Keeps my head warm without wearing a hat.
I sometimes have trouble starting the zipper (it is because it is double zipper). I had a great leather coat w/double zipper and gave it away. I would never give this coat away.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Isize 2x was way too big for a 2X
By noneVerified Purchaser from Olympia Washington on 2/18/2010
Sizing:
Feels too large
Length:
Feels too long
Sleeve Length:
Feels too long
Pros:
High Quality, Nice Color
Cons:
Poor Fit
Best Uses:
Not worn due to, Warm spell
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat:

Way too large In P.N.W Feb is usually our coldest month with temp in the low teans. Now our Tulips are blomming. Therefore, I have not worn it.Did not send it back for I expect a Freeze to occure.
Would recommend it providing they order a size,
Two sizes lower then their usual size. Quality very good.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Stylish Coat
By Stylish Dresser from Bayonne NJ on 2/11/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
Cons:
Hood has no drawstring, Hood is too large
Best Uses:
Anytime, Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat:

The coat is great for winter wear but the coat is missing one zipper and my friend's coat came with 2 zippers on it...opens at the bottom(zipper) and the hood is too large and falls down when I put it over my head...I have to make tucks in it to make the hood smaller....Hood should have adjustable drawstring so hood can be tied and hood should be smaller...no one has a huge head that the hood is made too big...

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great coat for the money
By JuneofArk from Harriaon, AR on 2/4/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, I don't feel loaded down, It's very warm, It feels light, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, Water Resistant
Cons:
No cons on this one
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, EVEN TO CHURCH, I wear this anywhere, Night Out, Very Comfortable, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat:

I don't feel bulky in it. It's so light yet warm. I don't like wearing coats, but this one doesn't feel uncomfortable. I wear it shopping or even to church. I really like this coat, I plan to buy another one.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love my new coat
By Mary from West Vrginia USA on 1/28/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight, Teal is a beautiful color, Versatile, Warm, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat:

This coat is perfect for shopping, football games, church and bus trips in the winter.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just what I wanted/needed
By Young Grandma from Southern California on 1/23/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
Cons:
Hood a bit large
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Walking in rainsnow, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat:

I live in an area that gets a lot of wind, rain and some snow during the Fall and Winter seasons. This coat is perfect without costing what the big stores are charging.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this Coat!
By TootsVerified Purchaser from chicago, IL on 1/13/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Flattering, Lightweight, Water Resistant
Cons:
Great Price
Best Uses:
Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser

Comments about Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat:

A great coat to wear everyday

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very warm
By Dogwalker from NH on 12/8/2009
Sizing:
Feels too large
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
Cons:
Hood is useless-too big
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Walking dog in the cold, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat:

Hood is humongous & has no drawstring.
Zipper seems to be for mens clothes - kind of backwards, so awkward to use. I bought larger to accomodate layering but didn't need to - cut generously. Warm for northern NH weather.

[8 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
i would buy this product again and again
By GloriaVerified Purchaser from new york on 12/4/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat:

Good Stuff.

[15 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
i would buy it again
By lucyVerified Purchaser from far rockaway new york on 11/18/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat:

its lite water proof and comfy all over

[25 of 26 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT Value!!
By Practical Me from Flint, MI. on 10/24/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Great Design, Retains Shape, Washes Well, Well Made
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Weather Stoppers by Totes® Quilted Coat:

This is the 2nd one I've purchased. It's comfortable, and it keeps me warm without the bulkiness. I can even wear sweaters with it!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.