Buy the Zip-Front Caftan on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Zip-Front Caftan image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Located in: Women's Apparel, Loungewear
This feminine floral caftan feels as soft as silk and looks so elegant! It's perfect for lounging or entertaining at home with a figure-flattering flowing style, accented with gentle shirring in front. It features beautiful trapunto stitching on the V-neckline and sleeves, an easy zip front and handy side-seam pocket. Made of easy-care, machine-washable polyester. Imported. 53" long from center of back. -Available in colors: Pink (PNK) or Blue (BLU) -Available in sizes: M (Fits sizes 8-16) or W (Fits sizes 18-28)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(4), Comfortable(8), Nice color(5), Nice fabric(5), Practical(3)
Best Uses:
Casual wear(8)
Describe Yourself:
Casual dresser(5), Classic dresser(3)
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort driven(7)
 
Better In Person Than the Picture!!
By Redsilk46 from Centerville OH on 7/16/2010
Fit:
Feels too big
Waist:
Feels too big
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Zip-Front Caftan:

This is a very lovely garment. I got it in the pink which is stunning. I ordered it in a large but I do believe a medium would have worked better for me but given the style of the garment I kept the large. I think it runs a little large myself but the roomy fit is very comfortable.

 
Mixed feelings-sleeve looks funny
By Grandma from Douglas, MA on 7/9/2010
Fit:
Feels too big
Waist:
Feels too big
Length:
Feels too long
Pros:
Easy Care, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
Cons:
Poor Fit
Best Uses:
I will wear it to bed
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Zip-Front Caftan:

I love the color and the material. I don't care for the raglan sleeve - the actual sleeve doesn't look quite like the picture - it sticks up funny -- I will make some adjustment before wearing. It is also too long but I will hem it. There should be at lest 3 size choices. I knew the smaller one might not fit but the larger one is toooo large. Oh well!

 
Perfect loungewear
By cookie1Verified Purchaser from Massachusetts on 1/13/2010
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Attractive Design, Comfortable, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Versatile
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Zip-Front Caftan:

Bought this for my mom who enjoys caftans because of the ease of putting them on with stiff joints.
Satin finish is beautiful and the colors are subtle.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great
By ElviskittenVerified Purchaser from Arvada CO on 7/16/2009
Fit:
Feels too big
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Attractive Design, Comfortable, Nice Color
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Zip-Front Caftan:

I ordered a larger size so it would be comfy to lounge in and that's the only reason it feels big.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful Caftan
By ShashiVerified Purchaser from Cedar Falls, Iowa on 7/15/2009
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels too long
Pros:
Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Versatile
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Zip-Front Caftan:

This is a beautiful garment that fits perfectly except for being a little too long.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product. My Wife loves it
By RichVerified Purchaser from Warrensburg, Il on 7/2/2009
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Fabric
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Zip-Front Caftan:

This was given as a gift and my wife loves it. It is just what she wanted

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product over and over.
By truck washerVerified Purchaser from Jacksonville, FL on 5/27/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Great Design, Practical, Retains Shape, Washes Well, Well Made
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Zip-Front Caftan:

Great to lounge and sleep in.

 
Nice loungers
By Shirley Mo BurleyVerified Purchaser from Oroville, CA on 4/28/2009
Sizing:
Feels too large
Pros:
Comfortable
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Zip-Front Caftan:

Garments returned. Too Long

 
THIS MAKES A GREAT GIFT!
By Jan gift giverVerified Purchaser from Chillicothe, Ohio on 4/22/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Practical, Retains Shape, Washes Well, Well Made
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Zip-Front Caftan:

I asked the friend who received this as gift and they think it is absolutely great. No problems with washing or wearing.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I Love it.
By naillig59Verified Purchaser from Beaumont CA on 4/18/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Great Design, Practical, Retains Shape, Washes Well, Well Made, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Put it on in the morning
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven

Comments about Zip-Front Caftan:

It's great and comfortable

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.