Buy the Terry Romper on http://www.carolwrightgifts.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Terry Romper image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Located in: Women's Apparel, Loungewear
Show off your summer tan in this ultrasoft terry romper, eased with elasticized smocking for the perfect fit. Great to lounge in or wear by the pool, it features gentle shirring and full legs for comfort. Imported in machine wash-and-dry cotton/polyester. -Approximate inseam lengths: Approx. 4.5" long -Available in sizes: SM(6-8), MED(10-12), LG(14-16), XL(16W-18W), 2X(20W-22W), 3X(24W-26W) or 4X(28W-30W)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.8 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(4), Doesn't wrinkle(8), Easy care(7), Figure flattering(4), Nice color(10)
Best Uses:
Casual wear(11)
Describe Yourself:
Casual dresser(8), Classic dresser(3)
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort driven(11)
Cons:
Poor fit(3)
 
Top slides down!
By seashell from eastern Washington on 9/7/2010
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Romper:

The elastic in the top part of the romper is too loose. I used to wear these in the 1970's and they were much tighter and more comfortable. They really supported you. This doesn't.

 
Easy Care But Poor Fit
By panda7149 from Alexandria, VA on 8/21/2010
Fit:
Feels too big
Waist:
Feels too big
Length:
Feels too long
Pros:
Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
Cons:
Poor Fit, Smocked area is too loose, Uncomfortable
Best Uses:
At the beach or pool, Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Romper:

Though attractive and great colors, the bodice smocked area is just too loose. Top of romper does not stay in place.

 
Needs some adjustment
By JKR from Chicago, IL on 8/3/2010
Length:
Feels too short
Pros:
Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
Cons:
Poor Fit
Best Uses:
Lounging at home
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven

Comments about Terry Romper:

I purchased similar teddies a few years back, they have the waist about two inches up so they fit better on top and the legs are longer. Wish they would do the same on these.

 
Very Comfortable
By DLJVerified Reviewer from Blue Island, IL on 7/29/2010
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Easy Care, Great colors, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Romper:

I have 2 of these rompers. I do agree that I should have bought 1 size smaller, but they are extremely comfortableand the colors are nice! I also like the fact that I can go outside while wearing these, like to water my flowers, get the mail, etc., and not be uncomfortable.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
my favorite outfit around the house
By Jeri the pond lady from Harrisburg PA on 6/23/2010
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Easy Care, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Romper:

Perfect attire for around the garden and lounging. I just received two and came back to get more. I love to garden and these are destined to be my all time favorites. The only thing I added was I used safety pins to attach some elastic to go from one side of the top, around my neck, and to the other side of the top, like a halter top that's tied around the neck. It's much more secure, I can move about without worrying about the top slipping embarrasingly. Elastic makes it easy to slip over my head when I want to, and using pins makes it easy to swap to the other romper. They've washed fine and are just super comfortable.

 
Most comfy romper
By joan from NY on 6/21/2010
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Romper:

Great for tanning no shoulder lines.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I got a defective one
By Mishasgranny from Bel Air, MD on 6/17/2010
Fit:
Feels too big
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Cons:
Low Quality, Poor Fit
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Romper:

Unfortunately the one I got was defective. The elastic at the top was too loose and after wearing it only once the elastic started to come out...

[3 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fun and Frisky Terry Romper!
By Diamond Goddess! from Seattle, WA on 5/21/2010
Fit:
Feels too big
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Romper:

This romper is super fun and comfortable! The jade is more of a turquoise (blue-green) which works better with my skintone. It is a bit large on top, but I am large-busted, so it's great. Roomy through the waist and hips, and has a pocket. I love this romper!

 
A great cover-up at the pool.
By MidgetVerified Purchaser from Scottsdale, Az on 4/28/2010
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Romper:

This romper has been great for me as a cover-up
at the pool and also as casual wear. I am not
disappointed in this product at all and would
recommend it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Comfortable
By honeyharleyVerified Purchaser from Chicago,Il. on 4/28/2010
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Easy Care, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Romper:

I love working in the garden in this- you really get alot of sun in it

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very comfortable
By mj from sw florida on 1/17/2010
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Versatile
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven

Comments about Terry Romper:

I wear these most of the time when I am lounging about the house or beach. Word of caution, the top does slide down. Too bad they did not add a halter type tie to help that.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
i love it
By 9984Verified Purchaser from corpus christi texas on 10/15/2009
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Attractive Design, Comfortable, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Versatile
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Romper:

It is a great thing to wear just to lounge around but you still can go out into public with it on.

[17 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy again
By Deleki from Spring, Tx on 8/22/2009
Sizing:
Feels too large
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Practical, Well Made
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Romper:

These are so easy to throw on and very comforrtable..I really love the feel. The only issue I have is I am a 38C in bust and the bust area is too short. This item also runs big so buy a size smaller than what you wear so it won't keep falling down!

[9 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
comfortable
By lisaVerified Purchaser from detroit on 8/12/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Terry Romper:

i wish it was a little longer torso wise.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Carol Wright Gifts All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.